Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankara

Terrible staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014
After a long and bad journey to Exeter, when we reached the hotel I was so exausted, I was with 4 kids, it was midnight. The only person in the front desk told us that we had to carry our luggage to the rooms and we have to make our bed in the room. I also didn't like the way she talked to us. That is not a way to wellcome the guests. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longueuil, Québec, Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Located 13 minutes from the beach. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Best I have stayed in

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything, so many outlets for electronics and a great staff and room!!
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing this stay was perfect
Location: Exeter has many great restaurants, and stores to choose from. This location allows you to walk to many different areas in the town. This was
This review is easy, this is the best hoel I have stayed in. Staff was phenomenal, room was exceptional, and it was a great nights stay, this was our first stop on a long trip and we could not have asked for a better start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New London, NH

Great Place for an Overnight

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Attractive, clean, comfortable... no complaints whatsoever. Will stay there again when we're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would go back in a heartbeat!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: We stayed here and were just minutes from Portsmouth and York, Me. Much cheaper place to stay at than others in nearby touristy towns
This was a family trip and it went great. The staff were helpful and very friendly. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and I loved how thick the curtains were. They kept all the light out and let us sleep in. As an added bonus, the room was spacious and they had a great free breakfast in the morning. They had waffles, bagels, biscuits, muffins, sausage, fruit, omelets, etc. I will stay here again if I am in the area.
2 out of 5
by Business from Maine

No Creamer or Sugar

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable
Cons: The front desk customer service
Location: No idea. I booked this room at the last minute because I was traveling on business and needed a place to stay for the night.
Got up early and attempted to make coffee with the coffee maker provided in the room. No Creamer or sugar. Just coffee, so I called the front desk, Identified myself and my room # and asked to have someone bring some up to the 4th floor. It was early and I was not dressed. Plus I believe if the hotel is going to provide a coffee maker and coffee, they should be providing creamer and sugar. Soooo the front desk clerk, Brianna, said that I would have to come down and get it because she couldn't leave her post and I told her that I was not coming down and wanted it brought up to my room. She said she would do so in 15 min. She never showed. When I went down to the front desk about an hour later, there was a different person on duty. I told them what happened and they said, Oh yes, Brianna "TOTALLY" forgot your room #. This is TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE so I will not be using Expedia or a Hampton Inn again. Also, I TOTALLY didn't leave a tip for the housekeeping staff because it's their responsibililty to restock the coffee stations in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2014
nice pool and hot tub, large shower and comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alisa from boston

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Excellent breakfast. Nice and new. Enjoyed the work out room and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The staff was very accomodating, especailly since we were two hockey teams worth of 8 year olds! Breakfast was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chistine from Boston

Good Value and Convenient

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet was better than expected.
Hotel staff was nice. I was given a room with out a pull out sofa (which I had requested when I made the reservation). They upgraded me to a suite for no extra charge.