Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Great stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We had a great stay. The room and hotel were very good and the staff was great very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations close to things to do.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Close to Portsmouth, Kittery Maine, Boston, Loon Mountain.
Cons: Our bathroom didn't have a fan and the room smelled a bit musty.
Stayed 3 nights and had a great time in the area. Pool is nice and has a small jacuzzi. Free breakfast each morning was good. Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Very nice staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The Staff here were very nice. The room was quite comfortable. Nice breakfast. The only con I can think of is the fact that there was no ventilation in the bathroom and therefore the room had a slight mildew smell. Not unbearable. Just noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel - Good Location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The decor was very nice, and the hotel was clean.
Cons: The pool area is very small and narrow. The hot tub only accommodates about four-5 adults. Renovating this area would be a good investment.
During my stay at the hotel, there were several youth sporting events going on in the area. The front desk clerk shoved a Group/Team Behavior Code of Conduct form in my direction before checking me in. I did have a child with me, but it was slightly rude for him to make the assumption that I was part of a team just because I had a small child with me. I think it would have been nice for him to have asked what brought us into town that weekend or just simply ask if we were affiliated with a sporting event in the area. Due to the multitude of other guests being there for youth sports, the lobby and pool areas were crowded and loud, but the staff did a great job of keeping the halls clear, and guests quiet near the room areas. The breakfast area was good and the morning staff did a good job of keeping the area clean, despite all of the young guests. The amount of food was disappointing because by 7:00 AM, almost everything was gone, and the juice machines had water coming out both the orange and apple juice spouts. The room I stayed in had an issue with the TV. There were lines that made the channels all look blurry, but the room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Exeter, NH

Thanksgiving holiday

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Loved the suite! Made the stay so much more relaxing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Overall, this wAs a good experience. The gentleman at the desk at check in was fantastic. The morning staff person was miserable. She us the reason I can't rate the staff as "excellent." Our room had a funny smell to it, again keeping a rating of less than "excellent."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrewfrom Moncton, NB

First time at the Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arriving at the room I noticed an unpleasant odour and asked to change rooms. The desk clerk quickly found another room for me to exchange with. Other than that it was a pleasant stay. The room was quiet and comfortable. The Hampton provides a very good complimentry full breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ratings

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool was closed down which was very disappointing .. The room did not look it was vacummed ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Montreal, Quebec

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mother and I had a comfortable stay here. We came down to do some shopping, Kittery outlets being just 20 minutes away. Exeter had some good places to eat as well. We tried The Lobster Boat Restaurant and it was great. Although there is a free breakfast at the hotel, we tried Trackside Cafe for breakfast and it was totally awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms and very clean. Close to downtown.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
In town for Sig Academy. Hotel was very firearm friendly and professional. Very convenient to Epping. Recommend to others attending Sig.