Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Great place to stay while we took time to see the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch your money

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Communicate with the customer
Location: Chincoteague beach is 12 hour away
The pool needed the bugs cleaned out and I've been waiting for a week to here back about a issue we had while staying here I tried contacting them and they won't answer my call While we were out of our room we came back to our beds messed up and no sheets and we had to be moved to another room because the maids had left for the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Average motel, nice breakfast

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was nice.
Cons: The bathroom grout was dirty and the room was hot and musty when we arrived.
Location: Go to dinner at the Massapongo Clam Shack. It is a good seafood restaurant.
The room was about 80 degrees when we arrived. We put on the air conditioner, but it took 2 hours to get the temperature to 72 degrees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Cumberland, VA

Clean

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: With only one night's stay, I cannot say.
Stayed one night. Upon arrival, everything was clean. Staff at front desk was exceptionally nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from New Yorj

Clean hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
clean hotel very nice staff nothing in particular stands out breakfast was average the usual type of stuff no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonably priced

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: the price
Cons: Be more attentive to condition of room. Insure that a person is assigned only to breakfast bar.
Stayed 2 nights. No Kleenex in holder. Stopper in sink did not work so we took it out. Cleaning person put it back ...still broken. Thin walls;could hear neighbors. When breakfast bar ran out of an item, that was it;no more. Desk person also ran breakfast bar so coffee pots were empty as she was too busy at desk..
2 out of 5
by Roger from South Carolina

Ok, if on sale

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Bellow average for Best Western chain. The room was stale, the AC was very noisy, 1st room that I was assigned was even worse. The staff was friendly. For 1 night it did the job, but I wouldn't stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by E. Cadet from Great

Great location for stores and food

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Full breakfast included. Conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com