Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Small but very accommodating. Walking distance to restaurants and boating and beach. The manager/owner (?) was welcoming and check-in was a breeze. Our room was comfortable and the view of the water was gorgeous. Breakfast was included and it was delicious! We woke up to a wonderful smell of food and hoped it was our hotel...and it was! Coffee, juices, eggs, beans, toast, sausage, bacon, tomatoes, mushrooms...all cooked perfectly and served with a smile in a nice dining room. Our room had cable television and fast wifi. Bedding & sheets smelled freshly clean and the bed was comfortably firm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andy from Bath

Great value for money.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and really good value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LeejayWBA from Dudley

Not As Good As Expected

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This stay didn't really live up to our expectations. Breakfast was meagre as expected but was not hot on either morning. We complained both days but got no offer to replace/exchange. Room clean and tidy but linen not as good. Bathroom was "interesting" though en suite was a long walk to the toilet and downstairs. May well use the Indian restaurant owned by the proprietors in the future though, it looked very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bedroom not as stated on booking form

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel owner was friendly, but on arrival i was told my bedroom did not have a ensuite bathroom which i specificlally requested and paid for. the owner told me the booking on hotels.com was incorrect and he did not offer ensuite. Other than that the accomodation was pleasant and adequate for a short stay and the breakfast was lovely. the room was abit small but clean and well presented
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jxg from London

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was rather small but we had a sea view. Breakfast was ok but the atmosphere a bit dated.The place is more like a B&B than a hotel. Parking was a bit hit and miss - there is free street parking but you will be lucky to find a space nearby. The proprietor is very friendly and there is a 20 % discount on offer at an Indian restaurant in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J & M from London

Would stay again.

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Channel islands

Nice stay in exmouth

Posted May 8, 2013
Location: great sea views not far from town or the pier
Typical friendly guest house style hotel, room was large and airy with great views. Breakfast was acceptable without being fantastic. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D Newman from Kent

short break

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. A little outdated but comfortable. Parking can be a problem. Central location for easy access to beach and town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com