Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Convenient to sights on western side of Exmouth

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: It was on the way to most of the sights to see in Exmouth.
Cons: I found the mattresses a bit too soft for my back.
Location: Only 5 kms from town which was really nothing to drive. It is set on the naval base which was an interesting fact in itself.
Motel staff were very friendly and helpful. Unit was neat and clean. We were upgraded to a more spacious room which was very roomy. Saw kangaroos and emus in the grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo,Vic

Lovely staff,very helpful.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Axel and the staff very helpful and welcoming.
Cons: The rooms were not what they seem as on the web,but were still clean and comfortable.
Location: We were the last to be picked up for the tours and the first dropped off after a big day!
We were look after by the lovely and helpful staff and the room was clean and comfortable. We are happy with our choice and gladly recommend Axel,his family and staff to people traveling to Exmouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Out of town - friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Better lighting or signage to the hotel at night- a bit hard to see the hotel signs as there is no lighting in the road.
Location: Cape range national park with its lighthouse.
Great place to base ourselves while in Exmouth. Clean, tidy and full kitchen facilities. The BBQs near to the pool were a great day to cook your own meals if required. Great staff- helpful, friendly and very accommodating. Happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Helpful staff helped the rating for this hotel!

Posted May 15, 2015
After we arrived at Exmouth airport we had meet and greet service from the hotel to transport us there. The staff were very helpful as they rang around to find a big rental car for us and took us to a few places to sort this out. We were also given lots of helpful information about the places to visit and things to look out for etc. A shame that this hotel is a bit out of town so would need a car to get around to the town especially if want to go out for dinner etc as there is no restaurant facilities on site. The outdoor area had been damaged by the cyclone a bit so looked quite barren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Tolles Hotel!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Das Personal, das Zimmer, es war sauber, der Pool, einfach alles!
Cons: Nein
Wir waren zu viert in einem Familyroom und es hat uns sehr gut gefallen, es war sehr sauber und das Hotel wird von deutschen geleitet. Der Service war super und wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Es ist etwas abseits aber dafür sehr ruhig! Wir würden es sofort wieder buchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option just for a few days

Posted May 2, 2015
Comfortable and clean. Location probably not convenient if you do not have car available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, not a resort

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location: Snorkeling at the Ningaloo Reef is outstanding.
The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. They had just been through a cyclone two weeks earlier so there was work in progress to cleanup and repair damage. The pool looked nice but we did not use it. The room was large and had nice kitchen area with most of what we needed. This is a converted naval officers barracks and is actually on the base. It is not what I would think of as a resort - the only amenities are a pool and some BBQs. They do offer a continental breakfast for $15 but we did not try it. Overall it was a good experience but don't expect a resort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Inget att rekommendera

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Sunket hotell. Mycket trevlig personal men skicket var ej en fyra. Fanns all utrustning men ytskicken i rummen riktigt illa förutom köksskåpen. Läget helt isolerat o ingen vacker natur runt omkring heller. Inget vi skulle ta in på igen.
5 out of 5
by Louise from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The emu with the 3 chicks
Cons: Nothing
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless; Great Staff, Comfortable Bed,
4 out of 5
by Karen from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Wotif
Facilities: Non high chairs;