Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Move bathroom shelf, lower bedside table (husband kept banging his elbow)
Nice staff, good breakfast, room a little small - layout a little awkward (e.g. washing face at sink - needed to bend to get head below shelf).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Rohaven

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Friendly staff, helpful...good, comfortable beds. And very clean shower room. I would recommend this. Well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It does what it says on the tin

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Paula and staff were very friendly and informative ,rooms were spotless ,and the breakfasts would not you leave the table hungry.A good center to get to many places in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patfrom Bristol

Lovely place

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great welcome from Paula. Room clean and comfy. Only slight complaint we had a family room but only needed double, the extra single bed made the room feel cramped (although it was a nice sizes room) and we kept banging our legs when trying to negotiate the extra bed as it was very near the end of the double bed. Otherwise we had a lovely stay, great breakfast in lovely dining room opening onto pretty garden. We spent 2 very nice nights there. Bed lovely and comfy. Paula great hostess. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Maureenfrom North East

Average

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: staff very friendly
Cons: choice of grilled breakfast and poached eggs, as a healthy option to fried.
Location: quite central, lovely seafront.
After reading reviews of excellent I was dissapointed as I found it to be average, it was also dissapointing at breakfast as the only choice of breakfast was fried and not grilled as I prefer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mazfrom Melbourne, australia

Very warm welcome

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The friendly host and the good internet and a comfortable bed.
Cons: Double graze windows would have made the noise level more comfortable.
Location: Excellent location for what we needed. A nice walk to a lovely beach and good shopping and cafe scene.
A very warn welcome from our host who showed us our rooms which were very comfortable. As our room was facing a very busy road we were concerned about getting a good nights sleep. Once we became adjusted to the noise and plus because we were very weary this then was not a major problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice room shame about the breakfast

Posted May 6, 2014
Great sized family room and bathroom. Shame breakfast not great - tinned tomatoes and mushrooms, had to ask for a glass of water and would have liked a choice of milk as no skimmed available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Rohaven B & B

Posted Mar 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel with bright spacious rooms. The owners were very friendly and helpful and we felt very welcome. The only thing missing was a hairdryer in the room.