Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ian

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Somerset

great hotel for couples or families

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: views, food and comfort
Cons: carpet in bathroom
Location: Although up a hill, great location for views and closeness to town, beach etc
We always find this hotel to be comfortable and good quality, lovely food, staff helpful, good bar. Have also visited with small children in family room, very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Best Option In Exmouth?

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel. We have stayed there a couple of times before and even though is was a "budget room" we had a sea view and it was also a large room. The only let down was the shower which was definitely not as goos as it could have been.The service was friendly and welcoming and the place had a good atmosphere. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J DAVIES

A grand old lady, showing her age.

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff and service were very good, but sadly this is an old hotel, and it's very difficult to provide modern convenience in an old building. The sash windows rattled all night, the bed was small, but as I said the staff were very efficient and helpful. We did have a great view from our rattlely window though.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diane

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Beacon was beautiful and reasonably price. Excellentlly located and in walking distance to all the sights and activities. Only trouble was some rooms require physical effort to reach. My room was on the third floor, the lift took me to 3, but, had to walk down 8 steps to my room. With heavy luggage, was a problem. Was no way around it. Luckily I'm very strong. I advise requesting a room on same level with the lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Florida

Good place to stay

Posted May 19, 2012
Pros: Adequate room size, friendly staff, good breakfast, onsite free parking
Cons: WiFi did not work on our floor
Location: On a hill overlooking the sea
Friendly welcome, onsite parking, very nice breakfast service, Very good Italian restaurant at hotel. Very nice bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from melksham

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
the room,the bed, the breakfast was all excellent, just a few things, window rattling all night, well till i wedged something in it, the toilet roll holder was leaning downwards which meant when you pull it it falls off.And the shower took a long time to warm up and being 6ft the head clasp was to low. This did not ruin our stay overall very good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com