Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel too far from entre of city

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: excellent room
Cons: need to have a map of area to find nearby liquor stores, etc. and have tourist information guides on desk from 8 to 8 when the tourists need them.
Location: good bus service nearby.--no good restaurants in the immediate neighborhood
good but no ice machine, couldn't regulate hot and cold water, coffee in room but had to pay, had to pay for internet, no room in fridge for milk, staff not around at convenient time to give tourist information, convenient to bus, nice pool,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Nice Accommodations in Great Location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Service was excellent, friendly staff and waiters, clean rooms, excellent views of the city, centrally located, upscale feeling.
Cons: Improvements to room lighting, fuses, towels were worn and food needs to be a little better .. more flavor and interesting.
Location: Close to shopping mall, restaurants, Starbucks, and main highway through town. Great location to walk to things.
I enjoyed my recent stay at Presidente Intercontinental. The hotel was very comfortable with clean rooms, excellent service by staff and appointed with all necessities (irons, blow dryers, room heaters, etc.) I was disappointed though that my room was not well lit and the electrical plugs, if using all appliances, shut down from blowing a fuse. Also, the food was good at the restaurant and bar, but not outstanding. Their gym needs a renovation as the equipment is in bad shape. Overall though .. it was clean, neat, located across from the main mall, restaurants, and the hotel staff was wonderful. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México DF

Excelente ubicación

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Excelentes las habitaciones y el personal súper amable y atento
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom V

Hotel remodelado a medias

Posted Feb 24, 2015
En las fotos y descripción dice que se remodelo, solo que fue a medias x ejem el baño solo es nuevo el área de la regadera el resto es viejo y se ve como parche. Los muebles de la habitación solo los pintaron, las sabanas y edredón son viejos de hecho la sabana no de arriba queda chica y el duvet no ajusta se ve el edredón manchado amarillo a mi me dio mucho asco. Demasiado tiempo para entregar el carro en el estacionamiento de paga. La alfombra en la habitación no luce impecable y el servibar no funcionaba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agusto

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Buena me gusto el servicio excelente hotel me quedare otra vez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Cafétera y balanza

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Ambas no funcionaban, lastima se perdieron el excelente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien ubicado y facilidad para trasladarse

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Las habitaciones
Cons: Sin coments
Location: La plaza comercial y buenos restaurantes
Muy agradable estancia, se descansa muy bien, buen servicio de restaurant y buen ambiente en el bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ZACATECAS

SI VAS DE COMPRAS, ES EXCELENTE. CERCA DE TODO.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: LA FRUTITA Y LAS BEBIDAS AL LLEGAR DE DONDE SEA PARA LOS NIÑOS NOS SACARON DE PROBLEMAS.
Cons: HABIENDO TRES PERSONAS (UNA EN RECEPCIÓN Y DOS BOTONES) SENTÍ QUE ME IGNORARON. ES NOTORIA LA FALTA DE UNA RUTINA EN LA LIMPIEZA DE LA PISCINA.
CON NIÑOS Y EN EL FIN SE SEMANA LARGO A FIN DE ENERO. LLUVIA Y FRÍO NO NOS DETUVIERON PARA APROVECHAR LA PISCINA DE AGUA TEMPLADA Y LAS MULLIDAS TOALLAS DISPONIBLES. CENTROS COMERCIALES CERCANOS, MUY COMPLETOS Y EN TEMPORADA DE DESCUENTOS. PAGAMOS TARIFA CLUB QUE RESULTÓ EXCELENTE: HABITACIÓN EN ÁREA SILENCIOSA, BUENA VISTA Y DESAYUNO BUFETE SENCILLO PERO COMPLETO EN LOUNGE EJECUTIVO CON ESPACIOS CÓMODOS Y ORDENADORES DISPONIBLES CON INTERNET.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Banos, Ca

Great hotel-- Great city

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The hotel staff went out of their way to please us! Hotel restaurant is a little pricy but good overall- the room was very nice and lioved that shower!! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Very accomodating and pleasant stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds and pillow, clean room and bathroom. The front service and everyone that worked there.
Cons: Bathroom lights too dimmed, can't see anything. the buffet price is very hight for the food selection.
Location: Plaza del Sol - A mall across the hotel. You can walk across and you see all kinds of stores to shop around.
The hotel appearance from outside and lobby looks classy and well situated in the Expo business area. I was very pleased with the exceptional service from the front desk to the bell boy service (Jose was very helpful). I am originally from Guadalajara, but had never stayed in a hotel since I had stayed with family members before when I go there and visit. This time, I was attending a wedding and I decided to book a hotel. We checked in and at the time of our arrival, we were upgrade to the club area that included continental breakfast and evening appetizers and non-alcoholic drinks. I decided order room service and the prices were reasonable and the food was delicious. I tried their breakfast buffet and the price for the weekend was about $30.00 per person, I think the buffet price was way overpriced. The food choices were no different from the free continental breakfast, probably the 6 hot varieties of plates that they offered. I would not recommend eating there. There is a nice bar, it looked empty for the weekend, not sure if the drinks were overpriced, didn’t have time to stop by. The room was roomie and very, very clean! The bathroom was spacious, the lighting was a little bit too dimmed, I couldn’t see well, I had to step out to bedroom to see myself in the mirror. The noise level was very minimal. Overall, from my experience I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Stephan, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, We thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Presidente Intercontinental Guadalajara, Your comments help us to continue to improve a high standard of food. Furthermore, it is a great pleasure to hear that our associates and our facilities were up to your expectations and it will be an honor to share your review with our associates We are looking forward to welcome you again at Presidente InterContinetal Guadalajara in the near future. Muchas gracias for your feedback . Cordially, Stephan Coudon Generl Manager