Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: The room was nice once I got in it. Evening receptionist Stephanie was helpful.
Cons: Better continental breakfast and reservation holding process.
Location: Philadelphia area.
Ordered non smoking room. Got smoking initially. Receptionist Stephanie resolved and moved me to non smoking. Last room available. Had guaranteed reservation and arrived at 7:30 pm. All other rooms had been given away. Elevator did not work on check out day. Poor continental breakfast. I Receptionist at check out could not close out my folio on the computer. Had to hand write that I paid and checked out. Was told that next shift would email closed folio. Still waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by See from ny,ny

SImple basic hotel, good for those with pets

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Safe, clean and affordable thru Expedia.
Cons: Clean rooms more thoroughly to be sure garbage is removed and supplies are in the rooms. Designate a dog area w garbage pail and poop bags.
Location: N/A
Booked 4 rooms that were able to be grouped together for a family event. Chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. Staff was very pleasant and efficient, rooms were basic and clean, free from odor and non smoking. There are few amenities: no shampoo or dish soap, or glasses in the bathroom, but there were dish towels and plenty of bathroom towels. Beds are full size, not queen so may be narrower than many are accustomed to, but had clean bedding and were comfortable, as were pillows. Negatives: In one room there was no toilet tissue and so we had to request it from the desk and in another room, there was food garbage (pudding cups, wrappers etc) left from a previous guest under the beds. There is no designated pet relief area or poop baggie disposal provided as there often are in other pet friendly hotels, and a few other guests had not cleaned after their dogs on the nearby lawn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Irvine

Ok for 1-night stay

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Space and cooking utensils (which I didn't get to use)
Location: Close to the business I was visiting
I was in Exton for business meeting. The hotel did its job for my late arrival past midnight and early check out in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Clean, great A/C, safe and quiet
We enjoyed our stay, close to where we needed to be and the room was nice and clean. We stayed with our 4 and 7 year old and they were fine. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very nice, we arrived very late and they had no problem getting us in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I visited the extended Stay in Exton for 2 days and it's the worse hotel I've stayed in so far.. I have visited other extended stays especially in Palm Springs,CA and my stay there was great.. Nice staff, clean rooms, and peaceful stay .. The extended stay in Exton,PA was directly the opposite of what I know extended stay for. The rooms were dirty, my toilet wasn't cleaned, no towels for 7 days, no house keeping , the whole floor I lived smelled cigarette which means the non smoking rules wasn't in force and each time I came back at night , I saw a group of guys hanging out in front of the entrance like a gang.. I will not go back to that facility again.. Not the one in Exton and I can't even be sure of the others except the one I visited a couple of times in Palm Springs , CA..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing for the price

Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Booked a non-smoking room but very heavy smell of smoke from either mattress and pillows or bedcovers. Woke up the next day with a sore throat and clothes smelling of smoke. Only room available. Not great quality control--smoke smell, refrigerator not plugged in, dishes in room not clean, no utensils. Expected more from an extended stay property