Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We stayed here after a wedding in the area. We were able to check in late and the staff was very kind. The room was very clean and specious. Beds were comfortable after an exhausting day. Thanks for the great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Manju Front Desk manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are thrilled you chose to stay with us during your trip t oo Holiday Inn Express at west chester.our team works very hard to ensure each guest feels at home. I am so glad they were able to take good care of you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come into town. Thanks again! Manju Front Desk manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazleton, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The beds, pillows,and room-darkening drapes.
Cons: Better reading lights, more TV channels...especially the BTN to watch Penn State football, and bar/dinning room on site.
Location: The were plenty of restaurants and strip malls nearby. Penn Oaks Golf Club was 2 minutes away. The Brandywine Battlefield was10 minutes away.
I was pleased with the staff and the overall comfort of our stay. The room was spotless. The AC worked very well. The room was equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron, and hairdryer. The bathroom was spacious. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The drapes blocked out the light at night. I had hoped for better lighting for reading. We were disappointed that BTN was not not available on the TV. There was no bar or dining area in the hotel. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Manju Front Desk manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and writing about your experience here in our hotel. There was a technical glitch with regards to TV channel . We have corrected this issue. It required updating of soft ware by the vendor providing these services. Please accept my apologies for inconvenience that you endured We are working diligently to correct all other issues you noted. I hope to welcome you back soon .Once again thank you so much for your positive review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Disappointing for a Hilton

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room was not quiet - could hear showers from other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Ohio

Value Plus+++

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Solid family hotel in West Chester area. Clean, friendly, good value. For those of you not using hotels.com regularly - you should: we booked a hotel near here (dump is being nice) and hotels.com service center changed our room to this Holiday Inn Express after a frantic call around midnight. This is the best online travel company around - and no I don't work there!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra from Gulfport, Fl

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice clean rooms nice breakfast. Nice visit will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from CT

Convenient for the Brandywine Valley

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Pancake maker
Cons: The printed TV channel guide wasn't correct.
Location: Brandywine River Museum (Wyeths), Longwood Gardens, Winterthur and other Du Pont houses and gardens. Lots of restaurants.
We chose this hotel as it was reasonably priced and near the museums and houses and gardens we wanted to visit in the Brandywine Valley. We had an enjoyable 3 day stay at the hotel - everything worked well, bed was comfortable, bathroom was spacious. We liked the pancake maker for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe and Amy from West Chester

Great place

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before as we have family in the area. It is clean and the staff is friendly and pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

HI Express - West Chester, PA - EXCELLENT!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing was that they did not have a rollaway bed for my granddaughter. When we arrived it was after midnight and no one was around to bring up one to my daughter's room. There was a sleeper couch, but no sheets for it, so we improvised. I was alone and had two Queen beds and I swapped my room for theirs. Problem solved. EVERYTHING else was PERFECT!