Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: It is in a great location - near to things we like to do.
Cons: Adding a Continental Breakfast.
Location: My daughter & I are avid scrap bookers. There are several scrapbooking events in the area that we attend. This is a great location to stay.
We stay at this hotel once or twice a year -- it is very convenient to the PA turnpike and the events we attend and places we wish to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business turnaround stop..

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: What I expected for this level of comfort.
Late arrival after long drive. Desk clerk pleasant and friendly. Room clean and comfortable and QUIET! A good nights rest and back to business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Cute indoor pool. Beds were comfortable and clean. Would have liked to see free breakfast, with the room price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LI, NY

3-4 star hotel for a 2-3 star price. Great place

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Nice place just off the highway, fun time at the bat, really good breakfast, I was pleased with everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Holiday Inn Morgantown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Vermont

Happy Patrons

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable beds and pillows. We were quite satisfied with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JG Knechtfrom Brooklyn, NY

Cheap but not seedy

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is odd. You walk in and it's like an airplane hangar, with a very high ceiling. The center is cut away, atrium-style, so that you have a view, at the rear of the space, of the rows of rooms on the first and second floors, with a railing in front. The ambiance is tacky, the crowd feels pretty downmarket, the room was dingy but clean enough. The coffee in the room tasted like a very inexpensive coffee surrogate (perhaps it was?) and the coffee downstairs was very watery but at least had a hint of coffee taste. There is a tiny, ridiculous gym with, natch, a TV bolted to the wall, and an indoor pool. Our room looked out onto the atrium/hangar and it was difficult to shut out the light entirely at night. Will we go back? I guess if it's cheap enough we would crash there for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by DOS, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that the layout of The Holiday Inn Morgantown was not up to your liking. It is quite different and possibly even odd, but we like it. :) Our hotel has just recently gone through a complete renovation so it is disheartening to hear that you thought our rooms were dingy. We are happy to hear that they were clean as we take pride in our housekeeping department. If the interior room is not to your liking, please request an exterior room should you return and pull the room darkening shades closed for a "blacked out" room. thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback. This is how we grow and learn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ocean city md

Nice clean hotel very close to race track

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I stay here every year and wouldn't stay anywhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave 5 stars :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elinorfrom Wellington, FL

Classy less expensive hotel near Amish country.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk personnel so friendly & helpful. Very clean rooms & comfortable beds. Outstanding indoor pool. Great reasonable restaurant food. Would recommend this hotel very highly. Don't pass it up!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com