Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erlanger, KY

Very nice hotel near Valley Forge

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Size of suite
Cons: Hot tub was not very hot and sprayed water everywhere.
Location: Close to Valley Forge
After 5 days in Philly, we headed out of the city for a day at Valley Forge. The suite was fantastic, with much more space than our Philly hotel for a lower price. Breakfast has a lot of choices and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outskirts of Philly

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great stay with breakfast and dinner each day, decent price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet, good location, comfortable.
Cons: Bed mattresses, bed size and with rooms that were smoking rooms previously, are thoroughly cleaned.
Location: Location was great for us to explore this area. Close to all main street shopping, major industry and great restaurants.
Needed a place that was convenient to our exploring needs and this place was it. Staff was friendly, we were a very late check in and the Front Desk person was just as upbeat and helpful as if we arrived during normal business hours. the whole hotel was quiet, very clean and offered a large variety of choices for breakfast and other food offerings through out the day. Comfortable places to sit in common areas. Room was a a good size. We checked into a double bed with little kitchenette and separate living room area. Nicely appointed for our several day stay. The location was perfect for us to go and explore the area and return without difficulty. The couple of things that we noticed that were slightly on the negative side was that the room was supposed to be non-smoking, however it did smell of smoke everyday. The bed mattresses were way too soft and not supportive enough, would have preferred queen size beds, and even after taking off out "do not disturb" sign, hour housekeeper never did return to refresh our room with new towels. Please note that we did not complain to front desk with any of this, because overall we liked the place and it met out needs for this trip. We would recommend to others and would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from camden, sc

visiting the grandparents.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Location: hotel is centrally located to many attractions & shopping. exton mall, king of prussia mall, quaint towns of malvern, downingtown and west chester!
we had a fine stay at the homewood suites in malvern. kids loved the indoor pool. hot tub could have been hotter but overall it was fine. could use more parking spaces but why pick nits. easy access to rt. 202 and rt. 30 bypass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert

Great staff, hotel starting to show it's age

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Overall facilities
Cons: Maintenance
I've been coming here for a quite a while and I remember when this hotel first opened. It's too bad they don't have one employee who is dedicated to room maintenance (painting, drywall, etc.).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Lancaster

Good hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Kitchen
Cons: Tap water in kitchen
Location: Multiple stories (Target, Walgreen) near by.
It is very close to gas stations, train stations, and grocery stories. The room has a living room and bedroom with a fully equipped kitchen. Very convenient for families. However, the water came out of the tap on the sink was not clean. It has some white deposition in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from California

Very friendly staff and nice size rooms

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Byron from PA

Definitely disappointed

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
They put us in a smoking room son one of our rooms really stunk. So much so that I decided to leave. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014