Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from horsgan

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great hotel under going renovation at present. Staff very accommodating. Housekeeping a but slow. Spacious rooms very clean. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beds

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and efficient. Even though it was busy and we didn't have a reservation for dinner, we were seated promptly and service was
Cons: Beds were comfortable but might need replacing in time, as slightly lumpy.
Location: Too busy with our event to see area. However, we were at Stonham Barns at Stonham Aspal, a holiday complex with many activities for all the family
We spent the weekend at the White Horse whilst attending an event locally. We could not fault it. The room was spacious and well equipped. Nice en suite bathroom, very clean and bright. Magnificent breakfast and dinner on each evening was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely rooms, great food and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nothing more to say, an excellent experience. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trouville-sur-mer

propre, confortable, mais froid

Posted Apr 30, 2015
hotel confortable, mais situé en bordure d'une route très passante, et trop impersonnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Hutton, Essex

The White Horse has broken us in!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had two nights in this fantastic hotel and are so impressed we will be returning for two more short breaks this summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephen from sheffield

nice stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Quorn

Great Over night stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms consist of a small complex of Flat/apartment type affairs that are well away from the main Public House. The Bathroom is as good as any 4* hotel I've stayed in but the room look a little dated yet clean and presentable. I asked for a wake-up call and never received it. The food was pretty good and there is a good selection of ales too. They even allow Vaping in the bar area which is a big bonus for me. Great place for a one night stop over!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was wonderful. Very big room and bathroom and very quiet spot. We stayed here for one night while exploring Suffolk. Reasonably close to Southwold without having to pay inflated prices. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was very good and very reasonably priced. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Portsmouth

Helpful staff, good food, all good

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
One night only but the young staff were really helpful and put themselves out when I had problems with the wifi. The food was also really good. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels