Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Wunderschöne Lage jedoch Renovierungbedürftig

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Sehr empfehlenswert! Nette zuvorkommende Hotelführung...sehr familiär..Wir kommen gerne wieder..!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantische Pension mit toller Aussicht

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Traumhafte kleine, abgelegene Pension mit sehr netten Betreibern. Kein großer Komfort, dafür großer Charme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Italian Hospitality

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I don't normally review the places I stay however, I can't express how happy both my friend and I were when we stayed here. At first it was hard to find as we didn't realise it was up this little road and only a really small car (matchbox) could fit. We were greeted by Giorgio, Leti and Leo whom drove us to their B&B. The ride to the place was an experience and we loved it. I think it was more of the novelty part. The place was magnificent when we got there and our room had uninterrupted views of the lake which was magnificent both day & night. We ate dinner at the B&B which was prepared by Giorgio and Leti which we got a feel for real homemade Italian food. Even breakfast in the morning was ace. The reason why we loved this place so much is we didn't want to have the tourist feel but rather the real local feel. This definitely gave us the Italian homely feel. Giorgio and Leti was so kind and accommodating to us and made us feel like we were one of their own. Our room was clean and cosy with a beautiful little balcony which we could sit for hours and admire the views. I highly recommend this place. It's picturesque, romantic and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baden-Württemberg

Schöne Unterkunft in rustikalem italienischen Flai

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Der Service und das Frühstück.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in dem kleinen Ort Molina. In Molina gibt es 2 Restaurants. Am Platz vor der Kirche gibt es einen kleinen Lebensmittelladen.
Sehr freundliche Gastgeberfamilie und ein super Frühstück, hier ist der selbstgebackene Kuchen hervorzuheben. Leider ist das Haus bei der Anreise schwer zu finden. Es ist ratsam sich vorher telefonisch anzumelden und einen Treffpunkt in dem kleinen Ort zu vereinbaren. Man kann nicht mit dem Auto durch die engen Gassen hinfahren. Das Gepäck wird mit dem kleinen Auto der Gastfamilie zur Unterkunft transportiert. In allen Zimmern ist WLAN verfügbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

The secret gem

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: View to die for
Cons: If you improved it you would remove the charm. Breakfast is good but basic.
Location: There are 3 restaurants in this small village , we dined in the itipitipic ( Crazy name ) that is located near the car park, food was great and cheap
We stayed only one night as a stop over on our wat to Paris but it is a stop we will always remember. What Expida does not explain is this Hotel B&B is based at the top of a village you have to walk to. It's around 500m up through the most quaint little streets that you just love once you have seen it. The hotel owners collects your bags from a main public car park at the main road ( there is secure parking in his private garage for 5€ a night ) in his Fiat panda which only just fits the road up. You do wonder at first what is going on but it's worth very bit of the confusion when you get to the Hotel. It is not a five star resort, the rooms are quaint original a Italian style and basic by today's standards but very clean and functional. But what this Hotel has is the most fantastic view of Lake Como. The owner is Italian and his wife is Spanish and they both speak perfect English. Esxa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

traumhaft, romantisch, großartige Gastgeber

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gerne kommen wir wieder! Ein absoluter Geheimtipp, diese romantische Unterkunft in dem schon etwas abgelegenen, sehr idyllischen Bergdorf mit traumhaftem Blick auf den Comer See und die berge dahinter, dazu ein wirklich sehr leckeres, reichhaltiges Frühstück mit frischem Orangensaft, und selbstgemachtem Kuchen, und schönem Garten. Alles von einer netten, herzlichen Familie organisiert. Man wird auch vom Orts-Parkplatz abgeholt und gebracht, einfach Bescheid geben, denn der Weg ist je nach Alter und Gepäck und Wetter etwas beschwerlich :-) Aber es lohnt absolut! Wir kommen wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allanfrom Copenhagen

Charming B&B with fabulous view of Lake Como

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my wife and two kids for three nights at this nice little B&B with a fantastic location in the town of Molina up the hill-side of Lake Como. Molina is a beautiful old village with no cars (if you disregard a Fiat Panda as a car...); thus, make sure to call the owner in advance to come and pick you you up at the central parking lot (it's just a 5-10 min walk up-hill, though). We got the big family room in the lower part of the house, with a nice balcony overlooking the lake. Very nice and helpful care takers. And the breakfast: just as fantastic and nice as shown on the pictures! I recommend renting a motor boat on the lake - great value for money (definatly a winner if you have kids!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idyllisches Hotel, bezaubernde Besitzerfamilie

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Es liegt abseits vom Touristentrubel und in sehr ruhiger Lage. Der Garten ist liebevoll gepflegt.
Location: Etwa 10 Minuten von Como entfernt in einem Bergdorf. Mit dem Bus ist man schnell in der Stadt, von dort kann man Bootstouren unternehmen und genießen.
Die Anreise war schon ein Erlebnis, vom Dorfparkplatz holte uns der Hotelbesitzer persönlich ab und es ging mit dem Auto durch die engen Gassen des Bergdorfes, hin zur idyllisch gelegenen Villa Le Ortensie. Der Name ist Programm. Im gesamten Garten grünt und blüht es an jeder Ecke :-) wunderschön. Die romantischen Zimmer sind wirklich ein Highlight und der Blick vom Balkon über den Comer See atemberaubend. Wir wurden sehr herzlich aufgenommen, man fühlte sich nicht wie in einem Hotel, sondern eher, als würde man einen lieben Verwandten besuchen, den man schon ewig nicht mehr gesehen hat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom USA

Fantastic Views

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic views, and great fun riding up the very narrow stone streets in the caretaker's tiny Fiat with our luggage. Very helpful service, and tremendous recommendation for dinner in the center of the tiny village. Very clean room. Not easy to get to, but worth the effort. Would stay again, but for a longer period of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anjafrom Tübingen

Tolle Lage über dem See mit grandioser Aussicht

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Familiär geführtes Hotel in toller Lage. Es gibt eine Tiefgarage im Ort, bei der man mit Gepäck abgeholt wird und mit einem kleinen Fiat zum B & B gefahren wird. Nette Atmosphäre, tolle Aussicht. Empfehlenswert !