Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samer from Saudi

Good

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay but the reception asked me about my national ID !! While I have only my passport. He didn't accept my passport and ask me to cancel my reservation ?!! When I start to cancelŲŒ he take my pass. And gave me a room !. I got nervous, with bad mood so I see every think bad at that night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Colorado

Solid business hotel in Kuwait City

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful and friendly for a 3-day business trip. Breakfast buffet was good....dinner buffet was decent. Nice spa/workout facility on top floor with nice view of the Gulf. This was a business trip, so not sure how close to tourist spots the hotel is...but hotel was clean and comfortable, room was well maintained. There is construction adjacent to the hotel with a new mall being build. Definitely would recommend and stay again at the Rotana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ra'ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmed from Kuwait

A wonderful Night

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I stayed in this hotel for one night, from the first second of arrival, welcoming and smiling were the altitude I was given from all the stuff there. Check in didn't took more than 1 minute. I was booking a classic room, but as I am an exoidia Elite member I had a free room upgrade with was fantastic. I stayed in a superb suit. Me and my wife and even my 4 months baby were extremely happy. the room was very big and comfortable. The bed gives you the relaxing effect just from looking to it. What completed the the excellent stay was the breakfast, which was one of the best I ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Canada

good location near to a small mall and market

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: breakfast buffet, clean, proximity to the mall, nice staff
Location: Many little local shops (bazaar) across the street. The beach is walking distance near the marina.
The breakfast buffet is very good and the hotel is in a good location close to local small shops and the nice Al Kout which has a cinema showing current movies, and a fish, meat and vegetable market. There is construction going on between the hotel and the Al Kout mall which in a few years (2017) will be a big shopping center which should be very nice. However, until then you will hear a little the construction if you are facing that side. Also, unfortunately for the time that I was there (beginning of March, 2014), Al Manshar were repairing their outdoor pool area and it was not accessible and will not be for another couple of months.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alhareth from Riyadh

Don't get shocked

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overrated, you won't get as you paid. Very old & used furniture. Approximately over than 30 km away from downtown. Too poor to be 5 stars hotel! The hotel pictures shows it's joined with AL-Cout Marina but it's not! Actually it's far by almost one Km.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Back of hotel overlooked a demolition site

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Excellent hotel for business. Good rooms, good food and attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very noisy building works in front of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A warm welcome

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel is located Faheel, the staff are always warm and welcoming. they make staying for business more of a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abdullah from Saudi Arabia

Fantastic staying

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: hospitality
Cons: Food menu.
Location: location near of shooping bazar.
nice hotel with great facility and great location where the families like to enjoy there stay in Kuwait.