Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Bad Hotel, will not returning

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: none
Location: none
there were a few issues with this hotel. first of all sun is available at the roof from 10:00 - 12:00 not more. each room has 2 x door between rooms. other rooms can hear clearly what you are saying and doing. hotel is to far from Kuwait City (32 min)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Imad, Hotel Management
Warm greetings from Kuwait! First of all, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that we may have caused you regarding your pool experience since it it winter period there is no enough sun on the roof top area. For the noise, we are currently looking into this matter to have more sound proof rooms. Our location is not very near to the city as our hotel is suitable mainly for Oil and Gas business. I really appreciate your sincere feedback and I would like to thank you for writing on your personal experience with us. Once again thank you for staying at Al Manshar Rotana Kuwait and I look forward to seeing you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times. Best regards, Imad Zaboura General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingdom Of Saudi Arabia

Good Hotel next to a small mall.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: i mentioned above
Location: Far from the city.
the hotel is good and I have only one comment and that is the WC chair cover is old and needs to be changed because no matter how much they clean it looks dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Imad, Hotel Management
Warm greetings from Al Manshar Rotana Kuwait! Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews on your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that we may have caused with regards to the WC cover. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards, Imad Zaboura General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by namroodo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ronco B (MB)

Albergo tra aereoporto e città

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Un albergo lussuoso con un'eccellente servizio auto
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Pierre, Hotel Management
Warm greetings from Al Manshar Rotana Kuwait! It was a great pleasure having you staying with us and thank you so much for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pierre Zayoun General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samerfrom Saudi

Good

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay but the reception asked me about my national ID !! While I have only my passport. He didn't accept my passport and ask me to cancel my reservation ?!! When I start to cancel، he take my pass. And gave me a room !. I got nervous, with bad mood so I see every think bad at that night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Colorado

Solid business hotel in Kuwait City

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful and friendly for a 3-day business trip. Breakfast buffet was good....dinner buffet was decent. Nice spa/workout facility on top floor with nice view of the Gulf. This was a business trip, so not sure how close to tourist spots the hotel is...but hotel was clean and comfortable, room was well maintained. There is construction adjacent to the hotel with a new mall being build. Definitely would recommend and stay again at the Rotana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ra'ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmedfrom Kuwait

A wonderful Night

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I stayed in this hotel for one night, from the first second of arrival, welcoming and smiling were the altitude I was given from all the stuff there. Check in didn't took more than 1 minute. I was booking a classic room, but as I am an exoidia Elite member I had a free room upgrade with was fantastic. I stayed in a superb suit. Me and my wife and even my 4 months baby were extremely happy. the room was very big and comfortable. The bed gives you the relaxing effect just from looking to it. What completed the the excellent stay was the breakfast, which was one of the best I ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danfrom Canada

good location near to a small mall and market

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: breakfast buffet, clean, proximity to the mall, nice staff
Location: Many little local shops (bazaar) across the street. The beach is walking distance near the marina.
The breakfast buffet is very good and the hotel is in a good location close to local small shops and the nice Al Kout which has a cinema showing current movies, and a fish, meat and vegetable market. There is construction going on between the hotel and the Al Kout mall which in a few years (2017) will be a big shopping center which should be very nice. However, until then you will hear a little the construction if you are facing that side. Also, unfortunately for the time that I was there (beginning of March, 2014), Al Manshar were repairing their outdoor pool area and it was not accessible and will not be for another couple of months.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alharethfrom Riyadh

Don't get shocked

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overrated, you won't get as you paid. Very old & used furniture. Approximately over than 30 km away from downtown. Too poor to be 5 stars hotel! The hotel pictures shows it's joined with AL-Cout Marina but it's not! Actually it's far by almost one Km.