Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ra'ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmed from Kuwait

A wonderful Night

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I stayed in this hotel for one night, from the first second of arrival, welcoming and smiling were the altitude I was given from all the stuff there. Check in didn't took more than 1 minute. I was booking a classic room, but as I am an exoidia Elite member I had a free room upgrade with was fantastic. I stayed in a superb suit. Me and my wife and even my 4 months baby were extremely happy. the room was very big and comfortable. The bed gives you the relaxing effect just from looking to it. What completed the the excellent stay was the breakfast, which was one of the best I ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Canada

good location near to a small mall and market

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: breakfast buffet, clean, proximity to the mall, nice staff
Location: Many little local shops (bazaar) across the street. The beach is walking distance near the marina.
The breakfast buffet is very good and the hotel is in a good location close to local small shops and the nice Al Kout which has a cinema showing current movies, and a fish, meat and vegetable market. There is construction going on between the hotel and the Al Kout mall which in a few years (2017) will be a big shopping center which should be very nice. However, until then you will hear a little the construction if you are facing that side. Also, unfortunately for the time that I was there (beginning of March, 2014), Al Manshar were repairing their outdoor pool area and it was not accessible and will not be for another couple of months.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alhareth from Riyadh

Don't get shocked

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overrated, you won't get as you paid. Very old & used furniture. Approximately over than 30 km away from downtown. Too poor to be 5 stars hotel! The hotel pictures shows it's joined with AL-Cout Marina but it's not! Actually it's far by almost one Km.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Back of hotel overlooked a demolition site

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Excellent hotel for business. Good rooms, good food and attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very noisy building works in front of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A warm welcome

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel is located Faheel, the staff are always warm and welcoming. they make staying for business more of a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abdullah from Saudi Arabia

Fantastic staying

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: hospitality
Cons: Food menu.
Location: location near of shooping bazar.
nice hotel with great facility and great location where the families like to enjoy there stay in Kuwait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from Muscat

Comfortable and Upscale

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at the AlManshar Rotana, and I returned for all the right reasons - comfort, quality, excellent staff, superb breakfast, great location for my needs. From Kuwait City, the hotel is a bit of a trek, but because my colleagues live in the Fahaheel area, it is convenient for me. The price/quality ratio was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Sep 2, 2013
good.. all as expected and better a little qiet though