Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kuwait

good

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its good but when its crouded the service goes to poor to be taken into concederation Best regardes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review of Hilton Hotel in Kuwait

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The time at the hotel was 'ok'; however, there was a problem with the booking through Hotels.Com and in particular the fact that while I had paid for the room INCLUDING BREAKFAST the actual booking that was sent to the hotel was 'without breakfast', and it took me several days to sort out this matter (eventually, the hotel agreed that my booking was for a room with breakfast).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P.J. from London, UK

Classy Oasis

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: The space in the rooms. Positive, courteous staff.
Location: On the beach! Being away from the city centre it is quiet. 5 minute taxi ride from local town.
My wife and I arrived at the hotel at about 8 AM after an overnight flight, but we were able to check in and take a nap. We stayed in the studio rooms, which are huge by normal hotel room standards. Staff were very courteous throughout our stay and the room was cleaned daily (although one day it wasn't done until the evening, even though we'd been out all day). The free courtesy car to and from the airport is a real plus - we were met by a Hilton rep at arrivals in KWI airport, and led out to the waiting car, and given cold water and a newspaper! My only niggle is a minor one: we never use hotel mini-bars, and we didn't use this one, but they tried to charge us for items we had not had. However, the items were removed from the bill after I told them we hadn't taken them. This hotel has everything! However, bear in mind that it is not near to anything, but a (cheap) 5 min cab ride will get you into Fahaheel - a small town with shops and restaurants. I strongly recommend this hotel! (Yes - we will go back).
2 out of 5
by Khaled from Qatar

bad hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: View of the sea
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location
1. Rate per room of hotel is very expensive. 2. The room is not comfortable, the bed is really bad, refrigerator is really noisy so turn it off and remove the cable. 3. This hotel is only good for student and not for family stay. 4. The reception is not satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eiad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moe from Blacksburg, VA

Will go there again!

Posted Oct 8, 2012
In short, this is my third stay at this hotel and it won't be my last. Simply amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by World Biz Rider from Ontario, Canada

Conveniently located close to KOC and KNPC and wit

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Beachfront and close to client
Cons: Hotel is in need of better maintenance
Location: Beach front, south of Kuwait City
This hotel is actually a pleasant resort on the beach south of Kuwait City. Very convenient for those business travelers working for KOC and KNPC. Staff is very friendly but the hotel would benefit from some better maintenance. The hotel has fairly good restaurants and beachfront. A Startbucks right inside the property is well received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RR

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great,and so is the services offered. Great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto from Al Khobar, KSA

Overall stay was better than average

Posted Feb 13, 2012
Pros: The service and Ying-Yang restaurant, ocean view and beach
Cons: cigarette burns on room uphostery
Location: Very nice loccation south of Kuwait City, convenient highway connection to airport
Hotel in general needs minor touch-ups thoughout. My room was a non-smoking room, yet there cigarrete burns throughout room upholstery. Grass was dead in several places, and general outdoor housekeeping was needed.