Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quite worth while

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The twin beds room is quite big to hold two adult and two kids, and it surprised me that has a lovely spacious doorway. Breakfast Buffet is also impressive .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minmesota

Very helpful staff

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Whether it was more towels and blankets or suggestions or routes into NYC the staff was always friendly and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by h-wakaba from mi

Good facility

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The only thing we felt bad is access to the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Harrisburg

Homegoing Celebration

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The staff from check in to check out was excellent
Cons: Entering and exiting hotel
The hotel and staff were very accommodating, the only issue that I had with hotel is exiting and entering the hotel grounds. They should add a back entrance to the hotel to make it easier for their guests to come and leave the premises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kish from Columbus, Oh

Great Hotel- a lot of Kids

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed staying at the Hyatt Place Fair lawn except for all of the students. Trying to get breakfast with 90+ high school students in a small space was not something anyone should have to encounter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ from Lakewood, WA

Very nice!

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: Rooms need a microwave in addition to the refrigerator that it already has.
Location: Nearby to many restaurants and shopping.
Very comfortable room. Huge couch/sofa sleeper to accommodate my son. Helpful and friendly staff at all hours. Good breakfast options. Ordered a couple meals from the gallery and they were delicious. Especially liked the quesadilla and the spinach & artichoke flatbread. Would highly recommend to anyone. Only difficulty is getting in to the hotel as Route 4 is crazy and fast-paced and the sign for the hotel and is not easily visible from farther away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D. from Northern New Jersey

Convenient Location

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Modern & clean. Liked that the room's coffee maker wasn't located in the bathroom as there was a separate kitchen like area instead.
Cons: The 2nd floor hallway had a musty smell almost like a old ashtray, that was pretty gross.
Location: TONS of shopping - but not on Sunday's so make a note of that travelers. In this area of NJ all stores are closed on Sundays.
Relatively easy to find off of Route 4; however, the hotel's entrance is easy to miss due to the close proximity to a local restaurant who's entrance could easily be confused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, well located

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, up to date, great staff, good breakfasts
Cons: More dinner menu options
Location: Nearby to malls and restaurants
Great visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Molly from Vashon

we alway choose Hyatt Place in Fairlawn

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful! It was very clean and comfortable. The service was great too.