Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Markus from Hobbs, NM

Charming private hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
An interesting alternative to chain hotels in the satuarated but still pricey hotel market in Fairbanks. A very private setting, you feel like the guest in someone's home. The breakfast buffet is outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Marinello

The best kind of funky

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love to be in hotels that are not too expensive or pretentious and are friendly, homey and relaxed. This spot, close to the airport, university and must-see sights, fits the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Monument, CO

Quaint older small B&B.

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Folks were very friendly and room was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robinson from Yakima

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a B&B in a private home. Room was immaculate and comfortable. Huge jacuzzi tub, lg flat screen TV, Wi-FI. Unable to review breakfast as left very early- was offered coffee, juices and waffles I could fix myself. Near airport and university. Beautiful yard and flowers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Square dancer from Anchorage

Gourmet? breakfast????

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: It has an elaborate commons area.
Cons: 8 ounce drinking cups in the rooms?
Location: Quiet country setting. University was close.
Nice dinnerware. If you want bagels or toast, open the bags. Lots of cold cereal and boiled eggs. There was a waffle maker and a bowl of mix. There was always some concoction baked -- Australian something or pesto eggs. We didn't starve, but..... In the room--cramped bathroom. Only the tiny drinking cups. No micro-wave or coffee-maker. At $125 a night, I expected better. It was a long climb to the 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tgp

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saeid from Boulder, CO

Great for the money

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good base for a few nights

Posted Jun 6, 2013
We would be happy to stay at the hotel again if we ever went back to Fairbanks. The buffet style breakfast included a hot option which we enjoyed. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Fairbanks

Quaint and Charming

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent room and Quiet surroundings, water pressure a little low and hard pillows, but overall best deal for the money, friendly and helpful staff , close to UAF , Fairbanks International Airport and other attractions