Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerifrom Colorado

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were surprised to find this as a Bed & Breakfast, that was our disappointment. The food was okay and the room was clean. It was a gabled house and the ceilings were low, for anyone over 6 foot could hit their head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Markusfrom Hobbs, NM

Charming private hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
An interesting alternative to chain hotels in the satuarated but still pricey hotel market in Fairbanks. A very private setting, you feel like the guest in someone's home. The breakfast buffet is outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Marinello

The best kind of funky

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love to be in hotels that are not too expensive or pretentious and are friendly, homey and relaxed. This spot, close to the airport, university and must-see sights, fits the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Garyfrom Monument, CO

Quaint older small B&B.

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Folks were very friendly and room was quite comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mary and jofrom sankt polten

kein Hotel wie in Europa - Pension mit Privatflair

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wir haben Hotel gebucht, waren aber erstaunt, weil wir eher eine Privatpension vorfanden. Zimmer klein und schwer mit Koffern durch STiegen erreichbar. Frühstück im Preis inbegriffen, Anmeldung vorher 1 Tag in der "Lobby"...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robinsonfrom Yakima

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a B&B in a private home. Room was immaculate and comfortable. Huge jacuzzi tub, lg flat screen TV, Wi-FI. Unable to review breakfast as left very early- was offered coffee, juices and waffles I could fix myself. Near airport and university. Beautiful yard and flowers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Square dancerfrom Anchorage

Gourmet? breakfast????

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: It has an elaborate commons area.
Cons: 8 ounce drinking cups in the rooms?
Location: Quiet country setting. University was close.
Nice dinnerware. If you want bagels or toast, open the bags. Lots of cold cereal and boiled eggs. There was a waffle maker and a bowl of mix. There was always some concoction baked -- Australian something or pesto eggs. We didn't starve, but..... In the room--cramped bathroom. Only the tiny drinking cups. No micro-wave or coffee-maker. At $125 a night, I expected better. It was a long climb to the 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tgp

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saeidfrom Boulder, CO

Great for the money

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay!