Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The room is so nice, you ciuld actually feel like at home. And the bed is really comfortable. like it so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glennafrom Glennallen

Worry free stay with our pets

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good that we could have our small dogs there. The floor was nice and warm, but no carpets made it good. There were no "accidents", but we didn't have to worry about it either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage

7 Gables Inn and Suites in Fairbanks Ak.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Every things from the staff to the room and whole look of the hotel.
Cons: The shower head in the bathroom could be replaced, even though it worked, it sprayed all over.
Location: This hotel is located off the freeway but nestled in a beautiful neighborhood. Everything you come to do in town is very easy to get to.
Very Clean and beautiful! My family and I were in Fairbanks, Ak. to visit family. We travel to Fairbanks often and usually set up a tent because hotel prices are outrageous. But on this trip we came during the off season, October 2014, and found a room here at 7 Gables Inn & Suites. When you walk into the enclosed walkway to the the entrance of the hotel its like walking into a flower and plant garden, its beautiful. Upon entering, we were wonderfully greeted by a staff member. This Inn looks like a huge renovated house, more like a bed and breakfast with a sitting room downstairs, a breakfast room where they set up breakfast foods and drinks with tables and beautiful music, also, there is a couch and love seat in front of a beautiful stained glass window and wood stove heater to sit and drink your coffee. It was so very quiet and the hotel was full. Our room was not huge, but large enough for the 3 of us and our 2 grand children to visit and play games. Our room had its own bathroom with jacuzzi tub/shower, we also had a television with cable, a desk, and two night stands with two small drawers, no where to hang your close that I can remember and no dresser drawers, but we didn't require it, and they do have rooms with different set ups. Over all, I can't say enough about how nice and beautiful this hotel is. We felt at home here and will come back for our next trip to Fairbanks. Thank you to the friendly staff and our wonderful stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abhi

This should not be on Hotels.com

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a big house where owner's rent out the rooms. Walls are paper thin, and the owners are LOUD!!!!!! They use the kitchen area (which was right outside our room) for guest check in. We tried catching up on sleep after 6 hr drive from ANC, but no luck. But no luck. Please don't book this place, get a better hotel if you don't like noises
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joannfrom Michigan

Homey Atmosphere, Kind Hotess

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a nice week at 7 Gables. The hostess preparing the delicious breakfast in the morning was very kind. There were times folks could not find the office and would say "Hello, Hello" outside my door looking for the management.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angel & Pitfrom Lennestadt

Ein Witz!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Katastrophal! Preis dazu völlig überzogen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Bed good & Breakfast FANTASTIC!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The B&B was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was different and delicious every morning.
Cons: Alot of stairs.
Location: Quiet location with a whale of a museum close by.
Excellent accomodations for the price. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was the best I've had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JQAfrom Kansas

More of a B&B than a motel

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a surprise, but not an unpleasant one: This small "Hotel" features several unique rooms and is clearly a family business. Each day's breakfast was unique and quite good, with several selections. There were shelves of books for guests to borrow, and a "common room" for reading or relaxation. Lots of flowers and gardens (this was in June). Plenty of personal attention from the owner, but also a respect for privacy.
2 out of 5
by Edfrom Royersford, PA

Really a large B&B.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: We got in well after midnight and the host was very pleasant and helpful after being paged by bell provided for late checkins.
Cons: Kitchen should be separated from the eating area. At least I would have eaten the okay food without seeing the mess and clutter.
Location: Not much.
Uneventful, except for the general mess and not very sanitary conditions of the kitchen / breakfast area.