Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth what you pay.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The price is cheap. The rooms are spread out across the neighborhood. Had more of a hostile feel. Not super clean but warm and allow pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the casual atmosphere where we could go to the kitchen and grab a coffee and little treats would be sitting on the counter. The breakfast was absolutely amazing- gourmet for sure. Beds comfortable, plenty of hot water and friendly owners who live in the basement of the house. It's not 5-star with crisp sheets or brand new carpeting but we enjoyed the home feel, meeting other guests and low price. A true bargain when one considers the breakfast spread.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet B&B

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my second time to stay at the 7 Gables and both times were good. It is a quiet place located on an "off of the beaten path" residential area. Not all rooms are ensuite so be sure to request an ensuite and bring your own bath soap...they only provide liquid soap. Breakfast is a bit late 7:30am-8:30am for those with early appointments. I will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok to good

Posted Oct 21, 2013
house is cute, but a little creepy at night since it's dark, quiet, full of dolls/figures and nobody around... the old lady at the office was very nice, but you only meet her at day time. after 9pm it's pretty hard to find a staff. room was not bad, not super clean but acceptable. amazing big bath tub! location was pretty remote, nothing around no stores no restaurants, not very convenient if you don't have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was a typical B&B bedroom, small but adequate. It did have it's own en-suite restroom which was a nice bonus. Only "drawback" is breakfast was between 7:00am-9:00am so, having to be gone by 6:15am, I did not get breakfast.
1 out of 5
by john from England, UK

never again

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
awful experience.unfriendly and unhelpful staff. better hotels for the money. not a plesant experience and certainly would not return.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KS from Dallas

This is not a hotel, and ZERO customer service

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all, its not a hotel, its someone's large house, in which they rent rooms (with bathrooms inside). You may like more "home feel", the ability to go sit outside in their yard, etc. but the place is noisy. The carpet was super dirty, and the whole place is dirty, dungeon-looking with books and things stuffed on all shelves. The check-in area is the KITCHEN of this house. My room was right outside of it. New customers would come in, wonder around and yell "hello" at all hours. my bathroom didnt have any shades, so the neighbors got a full view, every time i took a shower. Jetted tub? its just a tub in the bathroom (not bedroom) with 5 jets installed. I didnt use it because it didnt look clean enough for me. They do have wi-fi and cable tv. They have a guest fridge (outside of your room in the kitchen), which is stuffed full and is very dirty. Breakfast was ok. No hot foods, just coffee cake, boiled eggs, cereal, etc. It was 7:30- to 8:30 am, so you better get up early on your vacation! it was not a problem for me, because i was woken up every day by the owner Leicha, yelling and laughing outside of my door. When I asked her to be a little more quiet, she said said "I had NO IDEA you are STILL sleeping". Zero concept of customer service. She was basically telling ME i was wrong for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Geri from Colorado

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were surprised to find this as a Bed & Breakfast, that was our disappointment. The food was okay and the room was clean. It was a gabled house and the ceilings were low, for anyone over 6 foot could hit their head.