Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Bed good & Breakfast FANTASTIC!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The B&B was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was different and delicious every morning.
Cons: Alot of stairs.
Location: Quiet location with a whale of a museum close by.
Excellent accomodations for the price. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was the best I've had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JQA from Kansas

More of a B&B than a motel

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a surprise, but not an unpleasant one: This small "Hotel" features several unique rooms and is clearly a family business. Each day's breakfast was unique and quite good, with several selections. There were shelves of books for guests to borrow, and a "common room" for reading or relaxation. Lots of flowers and gardens (this was in June). Plenty of personal attention from the owner, but also a respect for privacy.
2 out of 5
by Ed from Royersford, PA

Really a large B&B.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: We got in well after midnight and the host was very pleasant and helpful after being paged by bell provided for late checkins.
Cons: Kitchen should be separated from the eating area. At least I would have eaten the okay food without seeing the mess and clutter.
Location: Not much.
Uneventful, except for the general mess and not very sanitary conditions of the kitchen / breakfast area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mom from Bushalaska

Convient location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was hot, could not turn off heat. Had to keep shoes on - no carpeting. Room was clean, showering at the apartment type room was a bit difficult with water on floor. No tub in this room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth what you pay.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The price is cheap. The rooms are spread out across the neighborhood. Had more of a hostile feel. Not super clean but warm and allow pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the casual atmosphere where we could go to the kitchen and grab a coffee and little treats would be sitting on the counter. The breakfast was absolutely amazing- gourmet for sure. Beds comfortable, plenty of hot water and friendly owners who live in the basement of the house. It's not 5-star with crisp sheets or brand new carpeting but we enjoyed the home feel, meeting other guests and low price. A true bargain when one considers the breakfast spread.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet B&B

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my second time to stay at the 7 Gables and both times were good. It is a quiet place located on an "off of the beaten path" residential area. Not all rooms are ensuite so be sure to request an ensuite and bring your own bath soap...they only provide liquid soap. Breakfast is a bit late 7:30am-8:30am for those with early appointments. I will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok to good

Posted Oct 21, 2013
house is cute, but a little creepy at night since it's dark, quiet, full of dolls/figures and nobody around... the old lady at the office was very nice, but you only meet her at day time. after 9pm it's pretty hard to find a staff. room was not bad, not super clean but acceptable. amazing big bath tub! location was pretty remote, nothing around no stores no restaurants, not very convenient if you don't have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com