Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Nice place, very warm staff, excellently rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: internet
Location: Just 5-7 min drive from Fairbanks. Very comfortable place
We stay ay this place only one night an according of our trip on Alaska, but it was the best accomodation. Exellent views, beautiful house with very clear rooms and fitted curves old items, great breakfast and very warm and gracious host. Very recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

welcoming lodge not far outside of fairbanks

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Lodge is quirky with mix of bric a brac and Alaska memorabilia. Rooms are spacious, views close to unparalleled, and terrific hosts who went so far out of their way for us arranging transport and EVEN DIGGING OUR FRIEND'S CAR OUT OF A SNOW BANK, that they deserve every bit of praise we can give them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Houston, TX

Wonderful B&B just outside Fairbanks

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Wonderful host/owner, very helpful, clean, warm and comfortable beds. Oh yes, good hot water too.
Cons: I give it a 5/5
Location: Dog sledding within walking distance, skywatching outside your door, snowshoeing, good food a short drive away, and for us the World Ice Art Show.
I loved this B&B and can't wait to go back. Kory is a wonderful host and very helpful. The grounds are delightful for walking, and they keep chairs outside in an open field for those of us on a mission to see the Northern Lights. I was in the annex, and it was warm, comfortable, and clean. Kory made us feel at home. breakfast is fun also. In addition to seeing the Northern Lights, we walked over to the adjacent Alaskan Husky kennels where Kory had arranged a sled ride for us. Plus were went into town and saw the Fairbanks World Ice Art Championships. Again Kory was very helpful and advised us to go during the day and at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by jier from MN

it's a good place to see the aurora

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Kory helped a lot and we really enjoy the vacation !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and like home

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The hotel was very cleaning and comfortable. I will choose it next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Connecticut

Great, comfortable way to experience Alaska!

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: The quaint character of the lodge, the hosts, food and view!!!! Loved having breakfast ready every morning and at 9am!!!!
Cons: None
Location: Great location, near highway but secluded enough to give you that far away feeling!!
We really enjoyed our stay at the lodge..great room(could have been a little cooler temp wise....but better than too cold), great breakfast, great service, great conversations at breakfast and beautiful view.....can't wait to return...was a great way to experience Fairbanks.....we really love Alaska!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place!

Posted Jul 26, 2012
The place was everything it was described & more!! Out of the main city but still close enough for activities. Clean, roomy, friendly with the best breakfast ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan from MedellĂ­n, Antioquia, Colombia

Nice place

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Location: It's very close to Fairbanks, but away from the city lights.
The room was big and comfortable, the owner was very nice and we even got to see the Auroras from the front of the lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lower 48

Nice place but pricey

Posted Aug 24, 2011
This is an excellently run lodge style bedd and breakfast. Nice spacious rooms, rustic Alaska type environment, quiet with a superb breakfast. A bit pricey, but very nice.