Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Loved it. Clean rooms and great views. If I visit Fairbanks again will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

Nice place, very warm staff, excellently rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: internet
Location: Just 5-7 min drive from Fairbanks. Very comfortable place
We stay ay this place only one night an according of our trip on Alaska, but it was the best accomodation. Exellent views, beautiful house with very clear rooms and fitted curves old items, great breakfast and very warm and gracious host. Very recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

welcoming lodge not far outside of fairbanks

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Lodge is quirky with mix of bric a brac and Alaska memorabilia. Rooms are spacious, views close to unparalleled, and terrific hosts who went so far out of their way for us arranging transport and EVEN DIGGING OUR FRIEND'S CAR OUT OF A SNOW BANK, that they deserve every bit of praise we can give them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maryfrom Houston, TX

Wonderful B&B just outside Fairbanks

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Wonderful host/owner, very helpful, clean, warm and comfortable beds. Oh yes, good hot water too.
Cons: I give it a 5/5
Location: Dog sledding within walking distance, skywatching outside your door, snowshoeing, good food a short drive away, and for us the World Ice Art Show.
I loved this B&B and can't wait to go back. Kory is a wonderful host and very helpful. The grounds are delightful for walking, and they keep chairs outside in an open field for those of us on a mission to see the Northern Lights. I was in the annex, and it was warm, comfortable, and clean. Kory made us feel at home. breakfast is fun also. In addition to seeing the Northern Lights, we walked over to the adjacent Alaskan Husky kennels where Kory had arranged a sled ride for us. Plus were went into town and saw the Fairbanks World Ice Art Championships. Again Kory was very helpful and advised us to go during the day and at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by jierfrom MN

it's a good place to see the aurora

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Kory helped a lot and we really enjoy the vacation !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YUKA

こんなにステキな宿は他にありません

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: KORYさん他ご家族の素晴らしい対応、可愛らしい調度品、贅沢すぎる自然
Cons: 特にありません。
ANNEXに大晦日と元日、二泊しました。 タクシーで行くと、受付のメインロッジに番地の看板がないためわかりにくいかもしれませんが、玄関先にポスト・ベルなどがあるためわかるかと思います。 メインロッジ、ANNEX共に、KORYさん一家の趣味のアンティーク品で埋め尽くされており、大変可愛らしいです。 ANNEXのカーペットは毛足が長く気持ちよく、調理用具・調味料も揃っているし、ソファも心地よい硬さで、おばあさまが作ったと思われるキルトのブランケットで昼寝すると最高です。 今オーロラが出ているから見た方がいいと、お母さんのDEBBIEさんから電話も頂き、少しですがオーロラも見ることが出来、いい思い出ができました。 周りは何もありませんが、自然がいっぱいで、朝焼け・夕焼けの際に近くを散歩すると大変優雅で贅沢な気持ちになれます。 大晦日はフリーのビール、スナックで年越しパーティを開催していただき、日本の家庭ではやらないほどの大量の花火を打上げてくれ、キレイでした。元日には40ドルでステーキのコースをお願いしましたが、何と7ドルのビールをサービスしてくださいました!(日本からお土産を持って行っておりましたので、そのお返しの意味もあったのかもしれませんが) 帰りはタクシーを呼んでもらいましたが、混んでいるとのことで、DEBBIEさん自ら空港まで送ってくれました。途中、一応観光名所?のオイルパイプ、氷の像などにも立ち寄って頂き、オーロラメインだった旅行でしたが、少し観光することも叶いました。 チップは100ドル払っても惜しいとは思わない、本当に素晴らしい宿でした。 もしまたフェアバンクスに行くことがあれば、ぜひまた利用させていただきたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and like home

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The hotel was very cleaning and comfortable. I will choose it next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Connecticut

Great, comfortable way to experience Alaska!

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: The quaint character of the lodge, the hosts, food and view!!!! Loved having breakfast ready every morning and at 9am!!!!
Cons: None
Location: Great location, near highway but secluded enough to give you that far away feeling!!
We really enjoyed our stay at the lodge..great room(could have been a little cooler temp wise....but better than too cold), great breakfast, great service, great conversations at breakfast and beautiful view.....can't wait to return...was a great way to experience Fairbanks.....we really love Alaska!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place!

Posted Jul 26, 2012
The place was everything it was described & more!! Out of the main city but still close enough for activities. Clean, roomy, friendly with the best breakfast ever.