Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Short distance to the airport
Nice and quiet place to stay. Also we had a free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Solid Experience

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The lodge was close to the airport and to a gas station. Double bonus there.
Cons: For the price, I was very satisfied.
Location: 5 miles away from a Walmart if you needed basic supplies.
The room was adequate and functional. There was plenty of hot water and the location is airport friendly. Don't expect much from the breakfast though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice, but the rooms were small.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: Far from town.
The hotel was comfortable, but the rooms were small. We liked the breakfast. Overall, it was a nice place to stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Facility

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Cons: Ensure shuttle is available.
Close to airport, excellent facility, clean room, excellent service. Shuttle wasn't available but Alpine provided free taxi service. Would prefer the shuttle, as advertised, next time. Highly recommend for all that want hotel near the airport, only 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage ak

Good experienxe

Posted Jan 9, 2015
There were issues with my room but the staff was quick to get me to a new room and were very friendly and professional about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

町から少し離れた良いホテル

Posted Jan 8, 2015
空港近くで、繁華街からは離れた環境です。静かで良いのですが、レストランは隣に一軒。スーパーや繁華街にいくには車が必要。スタッフは気さくで良かったです。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, close to Fairbanks Airport

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: quiet
Location: close to Fairbanks airport
We spent one night here on our way to Chena Hot Springs. The hotel paid for a cab to pick us up at the airport after midnight and to take us back the next day to get a rental car. They contract with a cab company when their shuttle is not working. Room was clean and quiet. We did not get up in time to eat breakfast. The lobby decor is interesting and very Alaskan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015
Thank you for the kind words. We hope you enjoyed your visit and Chena Hot Springs. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location to airport
Location: Ice carvings off Peger rd. Close to Safeway, Wal-Mart, Fred Meyers. Brewsters and Subway within 2.0 mi of hotel.
It has always been good here. Lived in Fbks, watched the hotel built. When I moved to Anchchorage, I have stayed many times at the Alpine. Enjoyed the service, food and atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015
Thank you for the kind words and loyalty as a returning guest. We look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by keithfrom fairbanks

Needs better TV reception

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have given a better review except the cable TV was very limited with awful reception. Each channel had very poor reception.