Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and economical.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Good location, close to airport. Easy access to Ice Park. Had good information regarding auroras. Hot breakfast provided.
Very pleased with the experience. Based on previous reviews that I had looked at, my expectations were all exceeded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

空港からアクセスが良いホテル

Posted Mar 15, 2015
周辺にお店がなく、立地はあまり良くないが、サービスと施設はとても良いと感じました。 夜遅くの到着でしたが、空港でのピックアップも快くしてくれました。オフシーズンだったので、大変安く宿泊できたのもよかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 53010-1935

Very Happy

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Price, comfort, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fairbanks cultural museum was our favorite while visiting.
From the start through checkout everything was top notch. Clean facilities, very happy and helpful staff. Breakfast was great as well. A+++++++++++++++++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Location: airport and train station is near
nice place for rest after a long trip. It's near airport. And the price is fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eagle river ak

Been there before

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: price
Location: walk to the chena river
Everything we needed and expected from prior visits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
My stay in Alpine Lodge was delightful. The staff was friendly. Such a great hospitality. The room was really comfortable. Plus, they have free coffee at the lobby 24 hours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Short distance to the airport
Nice and quiet place to stay. Also we had a free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

We have a great stay at Alpine Lodge.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place. Convenient location. Will come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Solid Experience

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The lodge was close to the airport and to a gas station. Double bonus there.
Cons: For the price, I was very satisfied.
Location: 5 miles away from a Walmart if you needed basic supplies.
The room was adequate and functional. There was plenty of hot water and the location is airport friendly. Don't expect much from the breakfast though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulafrom Healy

Alpine is SLOPING downhill!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've noticed the hotel is slowly depreciating. When Alpine first opened, I loved staying there. Now, not so much. We needed a cheap place to stay for the night. And, it was. When I arrived, there was no one at the desk. I waited about 8 minutes for someone to check me into my room. The room? Well, the ceiling had a huge crack in it - as if someone hit it with something, beds were small, rooms was small... However, if you just need a place to sleep and shower, this would work fine.