Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tara from california

Its ok,, just loud at night...

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: hotel shuttle bus
Cons: housekeeping duty.
I have no complaints on the room except housekeeping hardly do any work, she just changed towels. we stayed for two days and we paid for two nights therefore we should get the service for both days. Shuttle bus service is very flexible, we love that we don't need to book in advance and go through procedures. Front desk staff are great.. We stayed on 2nd floor, same night, there were high schools stay on 3rd floor and there were so loud, they party after midnight.. We lost sleep whole night. The hotel management should put the kids to 1st floor to avoid this type of incident..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by penny wertenberger from fairbanks ak

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
the 2 young kids at the front desk were not helpful at all. they were rude and loud.. i stay here all the time never had an issue with this before.. the gentleman in the morning is very nice and helpful.but you need to watch your evening shift....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Brunch was good. Stay was enjoyable. Tv was short on good channels.ie movie otherwise good stay. Likely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from San Francisco, CA

So glad I found this place!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first trip to Alaska and I wound up staying an extra night in Fairbanks because of the Alpine Lodge. It was a very well-kept place and the staff were friendly and attentive. The complimentary breakfast was good quality and the room was excellent. Location wasn't anything special (right n a frontage road by the airport), but it didn't need to be; Fairbanks is a pretty small town and it was easy to get anywhere. I won't need to look for another place on my next trip up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value for quick or extended trips but....

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: Shuttle service.
Location: Close to airport and major highways, but very far away from anything to do, not even a small food store.
Generally, very pleasant experience with Alpine. Lobby is light, airy, rooms neat, clean, amenities. Great for quick trips in and out of Fairbanks to surrounding areas in my particular line of work, but for extended stay, its too far from center of activities, must drive or take taxi to do/see anything, not a "walking hotel". But, if you are renting a car or have local transportation, that would change my perspective because being in outlying area means its fairly quiet. Nice to be so close to airport, no worries about being late to check in. I had some problems with the taxi service from the airport; one of their contracted taxi companies, Eagle, refused to take me as a fare when I arrived in Fairbanks and wanted to be taken to hotel (they have a shuttle but have limited hours of operation, I arrived very late at night). However, I reported it to the management and they contacted the taxi service about it. I made the point to them that this could be bad for business on both ends and this is an example right here. I am advising anyone staying there to be aware that transportation can be costly (April 2014), the management was responsive, however, they did not reimburse me for the $15 I had to pay another cab company to take me to hotel and I think they should've. And, they don't pay for taxi service to the bush air services, only to the main airport, so that's another $15 coming and going. I paid $45 for taxis in a 2 days for transportation to location 5 minutes away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from ANC

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a couple nights. Rooms are very clean and spacious. The restaurant next door was wonderful. Breakfast was lacking, I guess it is your typical complementary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

overnight in Fairbanks

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and lodge was quiet so that made the stay great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Alaska

Inexpensive stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay in fairbanks. Worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samuel from Fairbanks, AK

Comfortable and clean hotel. Great stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great place, clean, good price, and great employees.