Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Very good service. Free breakfast. Would recommend to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Frills hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Close to Airport
Cons: Use the shuttle for near by spots. Fairbanks or the University. As long as there is a shuttle and driver might use it.
Location: Location isn't very convenient to Fairbanks or the University but is close to the airport. Enterprise Rental Cars is next door.
Clean. Breakfast is not much. Several fire alarms went off and that was annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Good place to stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed. This is important because I have back problems.
Cons: The hotel manager or whatever she was should be nicer to the staff and everyone. Also, housekeeping forgot to clean my room twice.
Location: There is a riverboat cruise really close but only operates in the summer. Across the street from the airport. Fairbanks is small so nothing is far.
The desk people are all very friendly and helpful. They knew all about the various tours, good advice about restaurants, and activities. Took time to show me how to get to places using my maps. If one of them didn't know the answer to one of my many questions, they would ask someone else. They always got an answer for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goldsboro, North Carolina

Alaska Adventure

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, location, price
Cons: Hours of restaurant to be more friendly to hotel occupants.
Location: Location is excellent. Most everything you want to do is within a 15 to 60 minute driver from hotel. Very convenient to airport as well.
Visiting Alaska for the first time, I can truly say this was a trip of a lifetime. The aurora graced us with her presence each night we were there. The staff at the Alpine Lodge were very friendly and quick to accommodate any needs we had. Especially the man who worked from 9:00 PM thru the night on the nights of 3/19 thru 3/22/15. To him, I say thank you for becoming a friend we looked forward to chatting with every night upon our coming and goings for aurora sightings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

Close to airport and carlson center

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and close to a lot of restaurants and stores. Even though it was close to the airport I didn't hear planes at all!
Cons: Replenish shampoo and soaps when house keeping service is requested.
Location: The Carlson Center was nearby as well as a Walgreens, Fred Meyers, and Safeway. A lot of fast food and local restaurants were also close by.
The room was quiet, I was disturbed by other guests which I have had issues with at other hotels around Alaska. The bed was a bit hard but was clean. The bathroom was a good size though the toilet was really tiny which I thought was strange. They did not give new shampoo and supplies when requested for house keeping. The staff was great and picked me up from the airport quickly so I didn't have to take a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and economical.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Good location, close to airport. Easy access to Ice Park. Had good information regarding auroras. Hot breakfast provided.
Very pleased with the experience. Based on previous reviews that I had looked at, my expectations were all exceeded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

空港からアクセスが良いホテル

Posted Mar 15, 2015
周辺にお店がなく、立地はあまり良くないが、サービスと施設はとても良いと感じました。 夜遅くの到着でしたが、空港でのピックアップも快くしてくれました。オフシーズンだったので、大変安く宿泊できたのもよかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 53010-1935

Very Happy

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Price, comfort, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fairbanks cultural museum was our favorite while visiting.
From the start through checkout everything was top notch. Clean facilities, very happy and helpful staff. Breakfast was great as well. A+++++++++++++++++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Location: airport and train station is near
nice place for rest after a long trip. It's near airport. And the price is fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eagle river ak

Been there before

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: price
Location: walk to the chena river
Everything we needed and expected from prior visits