Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my work and restaurants

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: close to work and food
Cons: lighting
nothing spectacular, the lighting in the room I found sub par and the cleanliness is the same as you would find at any other hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We have stayed here several times when we have flown in. Its close to the airport but is still quite. Nice and clean. The only thing is you have to pay for your breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a roof over your head

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The bed are good
Cons: The staff could be more personable, they were good at reciting rules, but that was a bit dry to hear. The bathroom could use some soap and shampoo.
Location: It is not right next to anything, but the airport. 15 min to town
It was a nice place to stay, but that sums it up. The staff wasn't really pleasant. The bathrooms could use a touch of home with soap and shampoo, the small bar of soap seemed like a faked effort to show they care about the clientele
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best price for good quality

Posted May 19, 2014
Needed a place close enough to UAF, without having to drive down town. This hotel was reasonably priced and clean, newish, and comfortable. Good to have a reliable place to stay in Fairbanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to airport, price right.

Posted May 18, 2014
Good hotel close to airport, price is right, for the services.
3 out of 5
by Barb from Anchorage, Alaska

Affordable and clean

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff, decent coffee and breakfast, clean and newer building.
Cons: The double beds in my room were terrible.
Location: The location is good, convenient to shopping, university and airport.
The beds were both very hard. The facility and staff were good, but the uncomfortable beds prevented a restful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, saw Aurora Borealis

Posted May 11, 2014
I came to Fairbanks at the beginning of May on a cross-continent road trip. Mostly, I wanted to see the northern lights. While early May is late enough in the season that it never quite gets dark, it got dark enough to see what I came to see - about an hour's drive north. The hotel was exactly as you'd expect a decently large hotel to be - clean, neat, simple, with some Alaskan decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted May 5, 2014
Awesome! Place was clean, staff was polite and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tara from california

Its ok,, just loud at night...

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: hotel shuttle bus
Cons: housekeeping duty.
I have no complaints on the room except housekeeping hardly do any work, she just changed towels. we stayed for two days and we paid for two nights therefore we should get the service for both days. Shuttle bus service is very flexible, we love that we don't need to book in advance and go through procedures. Front desk staff are great.. We stayed on 2nd floor, same night, there were high schools stay on 3rd floor and there were so loud, they party after midnight.. We lost sleep whole night. The hotel management should put the kids to 1st floor to avoid this type of incident..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Brunch was good. Stay was enjoyable. Tv was short on good channels.ie movie otherwise good stay. Likely stay again