Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, close to Fairbanks Airport

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: quiet
Location: close to Fairbanks airport
We spent one night here on our way to Chena Hot Springs. The hotel paid for a cab to pick us up at the airport after midnight and to take us back the next day to get a rental car. They contract with a cab company when their shuttle is not working. Room was clean and quiet. We did not get up in time to eat breakfast. The lobby decor is interesting and very Alaskan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location to airport
Location: Ice carvings off Peger rd. Close to Safeway, Wal-Mart, Fred Meyers. Brewsters and Subway within 2.0 mi of hotel.
It has always been good here. Lived in Fbks, watched the hotel built. When I moved to Anchchorage, I have stayed many times at the Alpine. Enjoyed the service, food and atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Good stay near Fairbanks airport

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: They provided breakfast supplies.
Arrived very late at night. Someone was there to greet me and answer any questions I had. Room was clean and in good repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Okay stay in a decent room. Clean, updated, and I'd go back next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

very close to airport and 24 hours fee shutter

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: close to airport
Cons: less of facility such as fitness room and toilet accessory etc
Location: nothing as remote from down town
very close to airport and 24 hours fee shutter arrangement to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable.
Overall experience was enjoyable. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Unpleasant

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Rude, dirty, unpleasant. Expedia is not letting me be any more specific.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地の悪さをスタッフの親切さでカバーしているホテルです。

Posted Oct 16, 2014
先にソフィ ステーション ホテルに泊まってしまったので、それに比べると部屋が小さくWiFiも遅くてがっかりでした。 閑散期だったのでgift shopは閉まっていたし、レストランも水〜土曜日しか営業しておらず、スーパーやレストランに行くにもタクシーが必要で、とても不便でした。でもフロントの方はとても親切で、日本人にも慣れているようで私の拙い英語でもタクシーやデリバリーの手配や、空港への送迎予約も難なく対応してくれました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Good hotel, good location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Is a good hotel but not great, the staff were very kind, but the installation need more care, the kitchen doesn't have the minimum required (spoons, plates, etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com