Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Friendliness
Staff was excellent , room and amenities fair. Very close to airport and riverboat cruise. We had a great stay in Fairbanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel was just fine. The highly touted restaurant was terrible I refuse the waste my time filling out the rest of this report. The manager on the desk was absolutely great. Don't remember her name but she is worth every penny you are paying her. She was training someone at the time we checked in and doing a wonderful job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a nice place

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I guess when you're paying $138 a night you expect a few, amenities. Like hot water for shower and possibly heat in the room. And the ability to book a late check out. However the alpine lodge had none of these options. And we shouldn't even speak about their dining options. They have a restaurant on the property called finish line. However the food was stale old and overpriced. In the continental breakfast they have in the morning was almost an edible. I recommend you look elsewhere for accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Clean rooms close to airport.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Had a late arrival from airport. They had a shuttle to pick us up. Front desk clerk was very nice. Check in was quick. Rooms were clean and very simple, with microwave, fridge , coffee maker. Bed was a little too firm for my liking but it worked. For the money it's a deal in Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Washington

Great Location!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Great location, friendly people. Breakfast is better than any other place I have stayed.
Cons: No water in vending machines! I prefer water to drink - the vending machine was filled while I was there but still there was no water in the machine!
Location: River boat discovery tour is well worth the trip to Fairbanks. Gold dredge 8 tour is among the best. Fairbanks car museum is amazing - a must see!
Alpine Lodge is in easy walking distance to Discovery Riverboat tour. Good food at Alpine Lodge lounge - live music. Facilities are very clean and modern. The only problem I encountered is - no bottled water in vending machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Visited the area from Arkansas. Really enjoyed my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Andrea V., Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right next to the airport.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly staff and a clean hotel. I would recommend to a friend, but I want to say... The beds are terribly uncomfortable (the one I stayed on was). If you just need a quick stop very close to the airport, then Alpine Lodge is your place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Andrea V., Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near airport

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I highly recommend the Alpine Lodge is needing to stay near the airport. Nothing fancy but reasonable priced, clean, relatively new and good HVAC!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Andrea V., Hotel Management
We appreciate the recommendation. We hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Value for money and close to the airport

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Near to the airport, good restaurant and friendly staff
Cons: The rooms are a bit worn
Location: Close to the airport but not near the city centre
We spent 3 nights at Alpine Lodge and would recommend it to others. It is close to the airport, with a shuttle bus service. The staff are very helpful and welcoming and were happy to store our luggage whilst we did a tour to the Arctic Ocean. The rooms are on the small side, but well-maintained. There is a guest laundry on site, and the restaurant is very nice. It is not near the centre of Fairbanks so if you want to tour the town, you will need a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Andrea V., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate the kind words and hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Got a couple free breakfasts....

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Because wifi wasn't working. Staff was very accommodating, had us use their computer to go on Expedia to get a better rate.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Andrea V., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Our internet just went through an upgrade and we are still working out the kinks!