Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tara from california

Its ok,, just loud at night...

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: hotel shuttle bus
Cons: housekeeping duty.
I have no complaints on the room except housekeeping hardly do any work, she just changed towels. we stayed for two days and we paid for two nights therefore we should get the service for both days. Shuttle bus service is very flexible, we love that we don't need to book in advance and go through procedures. Front desk staff are great.. We stayed on 2nd floor, same night, there were high schools stay on 3rd floor and there were so loud, they party after midnight.. We lost sleep whole night. The hotel management should put the kids to 1st floor to avoid this type of incident..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Brunch was good. Stay was enjoyable. Tv was short on good channels.ie movie otherwise good stay. Likely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value for quick or extended trips but....

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: Shuttle service.
Location: Close to airport and major highways, but very far away from anything to do, not even a small food store.
Generally, very pleasant experience with Alpine. Lobby is light, airy, rooms neat, clean, amenities. Great for quick trips in and out of Fairbanks to surrounding areas in my particular line of work, but for extended stay, its too far from center of activities, must drive or take taxi to do/see anything, not a "walking hotel". But, if you are renting a car or have local transportation, that would change my perspective because being in outlying area means its fairly quiet. Nice to be so close to airport, no worries about being late to check in. I had some problems with the taxi service from the airport; one of their contracted taxi companies, Eagle, refused to take me as a fare when I arrived in Fairbanks and wanted to be taken to hotel (they have a shuttle but have limited hours of operation, I arrived very late at night). However, I reported it to the management and they contacted the taxi service about it. I made the point to them that this could be bad for business on both ends and this is an example right here. I am advising anyone staying there to be aware that transportation can be costly (April 2014), the management was responsive, however, they did not reimburse me for the $15 I had to pay another cab company to take me to hotel and I think they should've. And, they don't pay for taxi service to the bush air services, only to the main airport, so that's another $15 coming and going. I paid $45 for taxis in a 2 days for transportation to location 5 minutes away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samuel from Fairbanks, AK

Comfortable and clean hotel. Great stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great place, clean, good price, and great employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from Fairbanks, Alaska

Very accommodating!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast. Coffee can be a little stronger with good creamer.
Location: Fred Meyers shopping center up the street. Airport down the street. Everything pretty accessible by car.
Overall, the experience at the hotel was great. Accommodating staff. Rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was good except a few items were empty and no one around to replace them. Otherwise, great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: The breakfast table needed to be wiped down, just a minor oversight...
Location: Ice festival, go to Creamers field in the spring and see the birds
I was very pleased overall. The best thing about the stay was the friendly front desk staff. That was very much appreciated, all 3 people I dealt with were very friendly and helpful. Since it was winter, my hours didn't match up with the courtesy van, so they promptly hired a cab for me both ways from the Airport. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet. Water pressure was great, and cold right from the tap within a short time. Breakfast was good, waffles, yogurt, fruit, typical stuff, all good, everything clean and organized. If you get there early enough and like sweet potato fries, have an order at the Finish Line with a cold beer, VERY GOOD. I wish more restaurants would have them, regular fries are just grease!
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Soldotna, AK

Winner of the Lowest Bidder!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Don't pretend to be a nice fancy hotel.
If this is the cheapest hotel and that's what you are looking for, then go for it! If you'd like to enjoy your stay then try somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, easy to find

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The morning staff was more then helpful, they gave me a ride to and from the airport no questions asked. Also they always had the coffee on
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend this motel...

Posted Mar 18, 2014
They ran out of everything for breakfast. When we asked about milk they said "we might get some more, well maybe"!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Room

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I loved this room. The bed and bedding were fantastic - the kind that you don't want to leave! I will stay there again.