Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debby Orlando

ok hotel if you are on a budget.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: price
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Good location
We choose this hotel only because of price. Its true you get what you pay for. Rooms were surface clean only. It is an older hotel in need of remodeling and a good thorough deep cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Dirty /debris filled carpets in the room and hallways- no vacuming took place whole 3 day stay. Pet friendly so yapping dog for over an hour one night, bed uncomfortable, noisy - walls are thin, microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer did not work as the outlet(s) they were pluged into had no power to them. Limited channels on TV, old school TVs (no flat screen) Only positve was front desk staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel never had internet the entire 3 days I was there &the hotel staff was unconcerned that this posed a problem for me until I made a big stink over it. I chose this hotel because it supposedly had wi fi. The heater didn't work. The area they had breakfast was FILTHY & they didn't clean it after breakfast like they should. Food & juice from breakfast was left out as late as 11PM. I needed to wash a load of laundry & the front desk did not have change to use in their own washers & dryers. The TV only had a few channels available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

not happy

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
i was amazed at how dirty the hotel was for the price. the lobby floor was filthy, they had some 10 year old kid cleaning it with very harsh chemicals. the carpet in the hall ways and rooms was just as dirty. Cant say that much for the cleaning crew either, i left to go see customers from 8am till 3 pm and the room never got cleaned and had someones old towel hanging behind the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eielson AFB, Alaska

Not Impressed

Posted Jun 30, 2011
We booked our room at the Comfort Inn Fairbanks because we knew that we would be arriving into town in the wee hours of the morning after 22 hours of travel with two young children and a dog. We paid the extra fees to have our animal in our room and thought we were good to go. Upon arrival- at 1am we were told that although we had paid the pet fees (that were not refunded) since we had requested a non-smoking room, our pet was "not allowed in the building"! It was 1am, we were in a strange city, we couldn't check into the military base until the following day, we had nowhere else to go, and the night clerk tells us that we are not allowed to bring our 20lbs THERAPY ANIMAL "into the building"!! Aside from the obvious anger, frustration, disappointment, the facility itself is subpar. The hotel looks run down. There was mold in the bathtub and the bathroom smelled of mildew. The bathroom sink is actually in the bedroom at the foot of one of the beds. So if you quietly use the restroom, you wake the rest of the room when you wash your hands. The fact that we were kept awake by a barking dog just rubbed salt in the wound! We checked out as soon as we could get a ride to the air force base. I will never stay at this establishment again, and I would not recommend it to anyone else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelby Twp. MI

Fairbanks Disaster

Posted Jun 20, 2011
Pool wasn't open, rooms were not clean - stains on the bed spreads, bathroom wasn't clean when we arrived and never was cleaned our entire stay. Drain in shower did not work properly by the time your shower was done you were standing in about 4 inches of water. Talked to the manager the first morning we were there and he said it would be repaired, 4 days later it still hadn't been repaired. Came back from being gone 16 hours one day only to find that our room hadn't been cleaned. They emptied the garbage but not restocked the room or made the beds. Sheets were paper thin and worn out. Rooms were non smoking but smoking was being allowed and the hall and room's stunk. Furniture in lobby was in horrible shape, food bar was ok, but not fully stocked. Hotel staff at front desk was kind, think there use dealing with very disappointed guests. If I could have found another hotel for my stay I would have done it. VERY disappointed and would suggest people STAY AWAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Soldotna Alaska

Great Place

Posted May 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very pet friendly--wooded areas very close. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Great Continental breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

nice, quiet place by the park

Posted Mar 16, 2011
the area is nice, right next to the ice park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Comfort Inn Fairbanks....close to university

Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
No really happy with this hotel, would not stay there again. It was clean, but a little run down. Bed where very hard and definately in need of new pillows, for the price we paid to stay there I expected a better quality room. The hot tub was boarded over and the pool was really dirty. My daughters took one look at the water and changed their minds about swimming. It had very little soundproofing and we could here the people above us walking around. Also lots of noise from the hallway. If my daughter does go to school here we will be looking for a different hotel to stay in when we visit. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.