Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Very affordable and clean room

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We stayed at many motels on our way to Fairbanks and none were as clean and affordable as this one. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ash from Delta AK

Nice. And out of the traffic!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I have stayed here several times. Great staff! Nice rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunshineband from Fairbanks AK

Great stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Pool is down for summer maintenance
Location: Bit back off the road so you don't hear traffic while you sleep, but still close enough in town to easily get to places.
I've stayed here several times, always very nice and clean with a great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by uaf mom from h

Loved my stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Clean comfortable room. Staff friendly and sociable. Breakfast was awesome every day with staff attentive to customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In the woods

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and quiet because it was in the middle of the woods. A few minutes drive to food or anything. Good chance of seeing wildlife. Not a bad hotel, clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Seattle

They think it through and do it right

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff: all are friendly and competent. Property is recently renovated, scrupulously well-kept, and completely surrounded by forest so it is quiet. A hiking trail starts at the edge of the parking lot. Rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Housekeeping is both thorough and thoughtful, with items stored where the guest is most likely to use them. Pool area was spotless. Breakfast buffet is simple but perfectly adequate and 24-hour hot beverages is a nice touch. A terrific value for the money.
2 out of 5
by Kaz from tampa, florida

Enough to crush

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This is an older hotel with some upgrades. Staffs are friendly. Wifi is kind of slow. Location is not too bad, away from street noise and you will need a car to tour Fairbanks anyway so it is not inconvenient. My biggest dislike is the thin walls that you can hear your neighbors and ticking sound from water pipes days and night. If you are looking for sleep quality, not the best choice. If you are looking for a budget stay, I think there are other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin from Arkansas

Neatest hotel I have every been!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Service, hotel condition and environment.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Pioneer park, variety of good restaurant
The hotel is very neat and clean, I can tell it is newly built/renovated, everything's new. Hotel employees are very friendly and helpful. From there attitude I can tell they really care about my experiences. Everything is perfect, and the quality of the service far exceed the price I paid. Love it, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms and front desk staff were amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better room. Breakfast however was disappointing. Make sure you come out early before everything is gone because they don't restock it. My two sons and I had to split a waffle and one slice of toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com