Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Nice staff and clean room

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: The locations is great as it is very close to Airport Way which has all the stuff you want. (including restaurant, supermarket, gas station, etc.)
I stayed one night at this hotel and the staff are awesome. They are very nice and answered my question in fine details. The rooms are comfortable with hot shower. The breakfast has lots of food and drink choices. Since we are staying here for viewing aurora, it is perfect to have hot chocolate and hot water offered at late night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fairbanks ak

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We've already been here for four nights and will be here for probably another month due to a military move. Hotel is nice and renovated. Very clean. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Microwave and fridge in the room. Breakfast is good. I don't really have anything negative to say! We are very happy here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by neilfrom anchorage

no tv party... tonight!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was happy to be back at the pioneer, as I've been road tripping and staying at different hotels lately, and forgot that I had been here. I was happy until I realized they had cut back to the cheapest basic cable possible. I missed out on some of my favourite nighttime shows(tbs/usa-come on!) I know it was the 'off season', but doing so, they not only cancelled a decent cable package, but my future stays. this was the first hotel I'd seen do this. I enjoyed everything else though, the little coffee makers are ideal, the great breakfasts in the morning, the newer building(comparing to others in town) were aces. if you don't watch tv, this is a sweet spot. if you do, go down the street, they may not serve breakfast, but ya get hours of enjoyment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ashleyfrom Anchorage

Awful Customer Service

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Their customer service was appalling. The manager was rude and treated me with zero respect. I was unexpectedly charged $75 for a stained towel and attempted to discuss the matter with him and he talked over and degraded me. I will not be staying at this hotel again. Also, their pool was closed and they did not advertise this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Cheapest, nicest hotel I've found there. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fairbanks ,Alaska

Just like being home

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Just very comfortable and the staff were very helpful plus the rooms are very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel quite near to town

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Good clean rooms, great free breakfast.
Location: Lots to do in Fairbsnks. Near Pioneer Park and town center.
The hotel does not have a shuttle service, but they provided taxi services from the airport and back to the airport at their expense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, Alaska

In the woods, but close to downtown

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: location, staff friendliness and helpfulness, room decor, price
Cons: Better signage at the turnoff to the winding, wooded road to the hotel
Location: Fairbanks is a small city and most everything is available within a fifteen or twenty minute drive or less.
This hotel is down a wooded loop road that gives the feeling of being out in the wilderness of the woods, but is actually not far from downtown Fairbanks and the airport. I was here in January, 2015, and the hotel was not crowded. My room was well appointed and comfortable, and the staff was helpful and friendly. I enjoyed my stay very much, and while I have not seen it during a high visitor time, I was very pleased with this hotel, and would book with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rogerfrom nenana

good hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice stay