Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, amenities not so great.

Posted May 18, 2015
it was not easy to request a handicap accessible room And no shower chairs available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Nice hotel, clean, friendly. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sitka, AK

Out of the Way

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location, coffee and access to computer. The rates were really good as well.
I liked that the hotel was off the main drag. It was clean, lots of coffee in the morning. Friendly staff. And I really appreciated the rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
a fair to very good deal for the $. They let us check in early & that's appreciated. Its in the woods & quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
nice place & they let us check in early. quiet zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frances from Delta Junction

Clean and Quiet

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Needed to overnight in Fairbanks. Wanted something quiet, withe breakfast and free wi-fi. This is not on a main thoroughfare, yet very close to the Carlson Center,Pioneer Park, the main drag, etc. Because there are a lot of trees around, it is very quiet. Lots of space in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No pool, small room, and toilet overfload twice.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
No pool, sad. Rooms are really small. Customer service was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johanna from Anchorage, AK

Give up the on the defunct pool

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were booked into 2 queen room. Ended up in the accessible room. That room is a tight fit for anyone, let alone someone with a chair. The bath is a great space but it took out half of the closet area leaving the customer with the little kid hangers to hang items on because the closet wasn't as deep. Hangers like you use for toddler clothing. So if you are looking for an accessible room. Not the place to stay. WAY to cramped for moving around in the room. 2 beds, a desk w/chair, tv station cabinet, then another chair to lounge in. We switched to a regular 2 queen room and it was so much better. Smaller bath space, regular hotel closet with normal hangers, same furnishings. Difference here, is that the sink unit in the room. Same furnishing pieces. Breakfast is served out in a space near the lobby. YIKES. It's a small space and certainly can not accommodate the number of guests they have in winter. There are some small tables and a bar area. The food is the same kind of fair I would get at the Hilton Garden type places. Eggs, fruit, waffles, cereals, breads. Rotates on any given day. Small kitchen space leaves the poor gals making enough for 4-6 at a time. When 30 people show at once you are waiting in line for things to come out to the floor and not enough room for that many to move around in either. They would do well in this location to fill in the unusable pool, and make a real breakfast, food, lounge, something useful space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas from Brownstown, IN

Nice place

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
There wasn't a shower curtain, but the front desk brought a new one promptly. Also, they didn't have any disposable coffee cups in the room, but I got some from the breakfast area. I stayed two nights and there were no other problems. Nice place