Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, Alaska

In the woods, but close to downtown

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: location, staff friendliness and helpfulness, room decor, price
Cons: Better signage at the turnoff to the winding, wooded road to the hotel
Location: Fairbanks is a small city and most everything is available within a fifteen or twenty minute drive or less.
This hotel is down a wooded loop road that gives the feeling of being out in the wilderness of the woods, but is actually not far from downtown Fairbanks and the airport. I was here in January, 2015, and the hotel was not crowded. My room was well appointed and comfortable, and the staff was helpful and friendly. I enjoyed my stay very much, and while I have not seen it during a high visitor time, I was very pleased with this hotel, and would book with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Modicafrom Arkansas

Breathtaking

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Overall the hotel was fine. The staff was outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott C.from Anchorage

A Week's Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Gutes Hotel in der Nähe des Pioneer Park

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Lage am Pioneer Park.
Location: In die Stadt ist es ein ganzes Stück zu Fuß ca. 30min zu Fuß. In der Nähe ist der Pioneer Park.
Wir haben 2 Nächte dort übernachtet. Das Zimmer war sauber, Frühstück war gut (mit Bagels, Toast, frische Waffeln, Muffins, frisches Obst, Müsli etc.). Der einzige Nachteil war, dass wir die Klimaanlage/Heizung nicht einstellen konnten und es dadurch sehr kalt im Zimmer war. Ansonsten war aber alles super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LUCIENE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the last hotel available hotel in either Fairbanks or Anchorage. It was the smoking room and was horrible. However, the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We spent 2 nights here and were somewhat satisfied. Clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Off the beaten path, but close to everything. The down sides were that the pool was closed. I see earlier reviews indicated the same thing, so pool has been non-functional for quite a while. All the room doors slam shut violently, so sleeping is comprised. The breakfast area is very cramped and makes getting breakfast stressful for all.