Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Pioneer Park Inn, Fairbanks Alaska

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Room with two queen beds was good size and clean. Beds were comfortable. It would have been preferable if the sink was within the bathroom area rather than within the sleeping area. Breakfast was included and was excellent as there was a variety of hot and cold items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: Better trained staff
Location: Had no time to look at things near by as everything was closed by time we finally checked in.
There was no record of our booking. We had driven do 14 hours, and did not need to stand around for forty-five minutes trying to fix it. We had a conformation form and number. It would have helped if the girl behind the desk knew what she was doing or just booked us in and fixed the problem later
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Great experience, staff was very helpful, bummed the pool was down though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by weary traveler from fairbanks, ak

Nice hotel great breakfast expensive laundry

Posted May 10, 2014
The staff is constantly there which is nice. However, they don't ever seem to want to help you unless it's after 4pm. The room was comfortable and great. The laundry is $3 for a washer and is super small. The dryer is bigger but is still $3 and does not dry clothes completely. Also there are only two washers and two dryers. I recommend doing laundry elsewhere. I don't recommend getting any of the snacks they have on display. A bag of popcorn costed me $2. Breakfast however was awesome! They serve something new every day for a week. They also have all you can drink coffee the whole day long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by weary traveler from co

Nice hotel, ok staff

Posted May 4, 2014
Staff was rude when we first came. Said we couldn't get a room until 4 because check in time was 4. But the room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, near river, off main road.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Off the main road, less traffic, overall pretty quite.
Location: Need car to get to stores but short walk to river, had a great sunset there. Bike trail near by.
Quite place to stay for the most part. Spring migrating birds on the river can get a little noisey in the evening at least in April. Help friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Very affordable and clean room

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We stayed at many motels on our way to Fairbanks and none were as clean and affordable as this one. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ash from Delta AK

Nice. And out of the traffic!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I have stayed here several times. Great staff! Nice rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunshineband from Fairbanks AK

Great stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Pool is down for summer maintenance
Location: Bit back off the road so you don't hear traffic while you sleep, but still close enough in town to easily get to places.
I've stayed here several times, always very nice and clean with a great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by uaf mom from h

Loved my stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Clean comfortable room. Staff friendly and sociable. Breakfast was awesome every day with staff attentive to customers.