Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We spent 2 nights here and were somewhat satisfied. Clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Off the beaten path, but close to everything. The down sides were that the pool was closed. I see earlier reviews indicated the same thing, so pool has been non-functional for quite a while. All the room doors slam shut violently, so sleeping is comprised. The breakfast area is very cramped and makes getting breakfast stressful for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Comfortable hotel, good location and value

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The walking path to Pioneer Park.
Location: Pioneer Park, Salmon Bake
The hotel was in a good spot, tucked away in the woods, but easily accessible to the rest of town, including a path right to Pioneer Park where the Salmon Bake is held. The busier area of Fairbanks is a little further away, but it's really a very short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Nice, quiet hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet and out of traffic noise.
Cons: Lighting
Location: Close to shopping, businesses and easy to find.
This was my first stay at this hotel and it was very nice. My only complaint was the lack of good lighting around the sink area. My room was clean and quiet. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Pioneer Park Inn, Fairbanks Alaska

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Room with two queen beds was good size and clean. Beds were comfortable. It would have been preferable if the sink was within the bathroom area rather than within the sleeping area. Breakfast was included and was excellent as there was a variety of hot and cold items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: Better trained staff
Location: Had no time to look at things near by as everything was closed by time we finally checked in.
There was no record of our booking. We had driven do 14 hours, and did not need to stand around for forty-five minutes trying to fix it. We had a conformation form and number. It would have helped if the girl behind the desk knew what she was doing or just booked us in and fixed the problem later
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Great experience, staff was very helpful, bummed the pool was down though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by weary traveler from fairbanks, ak

Nice hotel great breakfast expensive laundry

Posted May 10, 2014
The staff is constantly there which is nice. However, they don't ever seem to want to help you unless it's after 4pm. The room was comfortable and great. The laundry is $3 for a washer and is super small. The dryer is bigger but is still $3 and does not dry clothes completely. Also there are only two washers and two dryers. I recommend doing laundry elsewhere. I don't recommend getting any of the snacks they have on display. A bag of popcorn costed me $2. Breakfast however was awesome! They serve something new every day for a week. They also have all you can drink coffee the whole day long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by weary traveler from co

Nice hotel, ok staff

Posted May 4, 2014
Staff was rude when we first came. Said we couldn't get a room until 4 because check in time was 4. But the room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complaint was that housekeeping didn't close the door all the way or make sure it was latched, so after being gone all day and coming back to find it a little open or not latched all the way was unnerving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, near river, off main road.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Off the main road, less traffic, overall pretty quite.
Location: Need car to get to stores but short walk to river, had a great sunset there. Bike trail near by.
Quite place to stay for the most part. Spring migrating birds on the river can get a little noisey in the evening at least in April. Help friendly staff.