Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from darwin

Great

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: More coffee in room
Location: Right in town!
This hotel is a little older but one of the highest quality we have stayed in for the price,and the staff were wonderful. You can't go by the desk without a friendly hello. We felt welcome and loved it here. The rooms are so clean and the supplies are really great
2 out of 5
by Raj from San Jose, CA

Very dingy hotel with claustrophobic rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, especially the size of the rooms.
Location: Location is downtown Fairbanks, so it is good.
This hotel is very disappointing. The rooms are so small that you cannot check out the next day without your arms getting hit on the walls. The rooms are so small that either you or your suitcase can go in (I am exaggerating here, but that is pretty much how it is built). Same is the case with bathrooms. In addition, the shower was not working well. We had towels left in the room from the previous checked out guests. The hotel was not cheap either ; not at all worth the buck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from Dallas, tx

THEY WENT OUT OF THERE WAY

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: COURTESY AND HELPFULNESS.
WHEN WE HAD QUESTIONS THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL AND WHEN WE LEFT BEHIND SOME OF OUR TOUR INFORMATION IN THE LOBBY, THEY SENT IT OVER TO OUR PRINCESS HOTEL PROMPTLY AFTER WE LEFT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecxa

Nice hotel close to the river.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Pool and hot tub available
Cons: Nothig
Location: Walk the river, walk around downtown
Staff was excellent. Took care of us. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Very positive experiace. Good restrarants near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mina from Nevada

Older charming clean hotel in downtown Fairbanks

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Clean and quiet although older.
Cons: Wish you had a microwave in the room
Location: Good restaurants near by, Farmer's Market on Mon night in downtown Plaza, River walk, Cultural museum Would need a car to get around Fairbanks
Very charming clean hotel in downtown Fairbanks, close to nice restaurants and activities and a nice walk along the river just accross the street. Staff kind, and able to tell you about activities etc and provide you a good driving map of the city. Parking on site and the restaurant next door allows you to park if their lot is full. Felt it was in a safe area. Liked the flowers out side and well groomed and tended. Not much shopping downtown
2 out of 5
by Juanita

Disappointed would not recommend

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: We left as soon as we could
Cons: Give the customer what was requested
Location: Left too soon to know
Had to pay for free wi fi,double beds not queen beds as requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from ne

stay

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: People were very nice and took us to and from airport no cost.
Cons: No ref. Micro. No free breakfast
Location: Right by river walking distance to visitor center.
Nice and clean the price was OK but next night stayed at Best Western and for 5 dollars more got new and much nicer place with ref. Micro. And breakfast. No free breakfast here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location!

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: location and general comfort
Cons: Unfriendly front desk person
Location: excellent downtown location
The room was small but had everything we needed. The room/hotel is so much quieter than another downtown hotel we have visited. I would trade small room for noisy room any day. One front desk staff member displayed no warmth or personality but all others were friendly and helpful. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris from Champaign IL

Wonderful staff

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: Definitely the warm, helpful staff
Cons: Room size... Only buffet breakfast . .. Not anything special.
Location: Downtown location along river.... Close to cultural center and market on River Monday 4-8. Trolley takes you to other locations.
Upon our arrival at airport until the day we left, the staff was outstanding ... Very friendly and helpful! We arrived 2 nights early for a land/cruise trip. Room was very, very, tiny and shower barely fit one person The outdoor area was adorned with beautiful flower boxes. Location was good for walking although there is only about a six block area to visit. Hotel faces river.