Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburndale, WI

Nice and handly place to stay. Staff nice/helpful

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Organization and friendly and helpful staff
Cons: I thouhgt it was a nice place and can't think of any improvements.
Location: Centrally located and many tings to do.
Pleasant place to stay. Beautiful flowers. Staff helpful and pleasent. Local was ideal for eating places and sites to see. Centrally located. Chena River across the road was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Not plush but pleasant

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: In the center of town. On the river walk/bike path just a few minutes to the Cultural Center and about 30 minute walk to Pioneer Park.
Cons: They should offer 1/2 day rates. My flight departed at 9:30 PM and I wanted to keep the room until 6 but was told I would need to buy an entire day.
Location: Town center has museums and the cultural center and crafts for sale. 30 minute pleasant walk to Pioneer Park. Beautiful flowers lines the path.
The hotel is downtown across from the Chena River. It is surrounded by beautiful flowers from hanging baskets and there are nice benches outside. The lobby is large and inviting, also with flowers, and in the morning they have free coffee. The staff is nice and friendly but when I called a few weeks before my arrival they seemed unaware of the Golden Days parade, which came right in front of the building. I thought I had gotten the event days wrong, but it was just that the person I called just didn't know. On arrival they had a nice sign in the lobby that included sun rise and set along with information about the Golden Days Parade and Festival. The free shuttle to and from the airport was great, I arrived at 11:00 PM and they were happy to send the shuttle to pick me up. The breakfast buffet (for a fee) was good and the breakfast staff was excellent. The rooms aren't plush and the furniture is somewhat dated, the bed was not the most comfortable but adequate. I could hear creaking and sounds of running water at various times during the night, but it really wasn't unpleasant. Overall, it was a nice two night visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great place to stay for or one night in Fairbanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minerva, OH

Our Stay at The Bridgewater

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: We did not do much in town, basically we just slept there and went on an Artic Circle Tour.
We stayed at The Bridgewater for two nights. The hotel shows its age a little bit, but was clean and friendly. My only complaint is that the room had a window air conditioner which was noisy and no matter how I adjusted the louvers, it blew air on my neck all night. It is very conveniently located, within walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage, ak

Nice quiet location. Very relaxing.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and quiet. Friendly staff.
Cons: Better beds.
Location: Down town location, but away from the bars. Peacefull sitting out front. Easy access.
Quiet and peaceful. Not a lot of tourist activity and out of the traffic pattern. Just a nice place to stay!
3 out of 5
by rubenfrom San Diego

Hotel is in need of a face lift!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
This hotel us very dated. In need of some updating is needed. That shower were tint, The bed was lumpy and The rooms were very small!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annefrom Idaho

nice downtown hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great location across the street from river-walk. didn't try breakfast buffet as it wasn't included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolfrom Colfax, IA

Helpful

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Location: It was right along the river that goes through town and ver nice to walk along
The staff gave info and help from finding a good place to eat to how to around town and see many of the things that Fairbanks had to offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, MI

Fairbanks Trip

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Clean. Close to everything.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Again, you are in Fairbanks Alaska.
Location: Griffin Park, cultural center, nice shops. Don't miss the Antique Car Museum accessible with the free shuttle.
Nice hotel. Remember you are in Fairbanks, not L.A. Great restaurant next door. Everything within walking distance or free shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not outstanding

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The flowers outside were beautiful. They also offered a breakfast buffet that was good.
Cons: Start the breakfast buffet a little earlier so people catching the train can enjoy breakfast instead of needing to woof it down to get to the train.
The room we stayed in was small and somewhat dated. The view from the window wasn't great, it was an alley but since we were staying for less than 8 hours it was suitable for a place to get a quick nap and hot shower. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Shuttle service was quick and shuttle staff was friendly.