Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Remote Interior Alaska

Basic place to stay awhile

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient, transportation is available to/from the airport, the mini-kitchen is clean and convenient. Staff are friendly.
Cons: The heating system needs serious work! Maybe it needs redesign.
Location: It is near the airport, within easy walking distance of gas station, grocery store, Fred Meyer store, and both fast food and sit-down restaurants.
Good points: location by stores, gas, airport; friendly staff, good pick-up and delivery service, fast internet, in-room kitchen, some plug-ins available in parking lot for automobile engine heaters. The plumbing worked well. Problems: The room was unbearably hot, and the heater continued to run even with thermostat turned to off position. Other nearby rooms reported same condition. The pool was not in use. Continental breakfast was minimal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dee from Fairbanks

Great Place To Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Went back to this hotel for our 1 year anniversary they were able to give us the same room we had the 1st time around which made it that much better. The pool was drained which was a bummer. The lobby was pretty dirty but I knew it was from construction workers that were working on a building next door and at this time of the year its hard to keep up with that kind of dirt. The young lady that checked us in was polite and courteous. The room was great nothing spectacular but clean and has that homey feel to it. They didn't have the dishes in the room as they did before so we had to go down to the desk to get them which was fine. I will stay there again with no hesitations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Anchorage, Alaska

Service not available locally ...

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
I was sitting in the lobby waiting for another guest when I observed the following. A woman entered and went to the front counter. An administrative employee of the hotel came forward from the front desk office area and told the woman that if she wanted someone at the front desk, she ought to go to the phone located in the arctic entry way and use it to call the front desk. The employee then turned and went back into the front desk office. Apparently this hotel does not cater to guests who wish to check in! The hotel had many rowdy guests, the room was marginally cleaned, law enforcement was on premises multiple times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
櫃臺人員親切,服務很好。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David S. from Fairbanks, AK

We saw the Northern Lights

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
We extended our Princess Cruise with extra days in Fairbanks in hopes of seeing the Northern Lights and we did! So exciting and beautiful. Our room was very comfortable with fridge, stove, sink, microwave, ironinb board, and large bath. We had to ask for coffee pot and when we needed new towels and such, but okay. The laundry was less than desirable but doable. It was dirty, hot and not all machines were working. People living in the hotel would put their laundry in and leave it, therefore leaving a long wait time to use facilities until they remembered to get their laundry. The location of the hotel was very good to the Fairbanks area and airport. We enjoyed our stay and drove out to see the Northern Lights two nights in a row. Cost effective and nice hotel to stay for a night, a week or more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moved to Fairbanks from St. Paul Island, Alaska

Clean but noisy

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Moved to fairbanks and needed a place until we could find an apartment. We had a room closest to the street. The street wasn't the problem, it was the "Showgirls" club across the street. I can hear people talking and yelling. Music blaring until 3-4 am from the parking lot. I really do like this hotel because it will allow furry children and it's clean.. If you want to stay here, request a room further away from the street as possible. Another good thing is, there's a grocery store just a half black away and you can purchase your groceries and cook in your room instead of eating out all the time... Which can get expensive.