Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Misty from Baraboo, Wi

Disappointing

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location is close to Airport and grocery store
Cons: Professionalism, cleanliness, appearance, hospitality
Location: Pioneer Park, Salmon Bake
When we checked in we were told there will be no house keeping because we are staying for only 7 days. If you want housekeeping you have to pay extra. Sheets, towels, and washcloths were dingy and stained. Most of the front desk was rude, unprofessional, and slow. Waited 20 minutes for someone to help us at the front desk and if I would have known they were out front smoking I would have grabbed them. If we had a prob or a question we were made out to feel stupid or wrong. One girl (housekeeper manager) had the nerve to say that my child is the reason why she doesn't want kids. All my child did was drop her snack and we missed a couple pieces. Pool was freezing and VERY dirty. They did testing on their fire alarm and did not warn us and my daughter had just fallen asleep!! Breakfast was bruised fruit, oatmeal, and little snacks. For what we paid we should have had a better experience then what we got!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of cleanliness in your room and the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff. In response to your feedback, I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg Henry from Fairbanks Alaska

Arrive Early

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, found that my room had been given away despite the fact that I had given them a call earlier in the evening confirming my late arrival. Was first offered a smoking room. Pon stating that I insisted on non-smoking, was given a handicap room, upon signing in, found that the rate was more than I had prepaid. Was told that it would be taken care of, but then, a few minutes later, I was asked to call Hotels.com with my conformation number so the mess could be straighten out. Finally got to go to sleep at 3 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for do-it-yourself travelers

Posted Apr 22, 2014
It wasn't a fancy hotel, but it was very practical. I loved the kitchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WJ from Alaska

Fairbanks extended stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi and phones didn't work for the first 3 days. Hotel was close to stores, quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The entire building along with our room was spotless. Very clean and the room was comfortable and up to date with furniture style. The staff was professional and polite. The pool was a great addition as well! Would definately recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room during your stay. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our polite, professional staff and our pool during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by Marie from Chicago

Dirty hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Twice the alarm went off due to people pressing it for no reason
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George from Seattle

Dog Friendly

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dog Friendly...with ALL the hazards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Captain spauldi from an

Hotties

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Front counter girls were good looking and very nice. It's next to a tittie bar so that's sweet also. Boom goes the dynamite