Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PnC from Palmer, AK

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Pillows weren't the greatest.
Location: Close proximity to stores, restaurants, schools and relatives. Just off the highway too.
Great location, pets accepted, smoking and non smoking rooms, kitchenette. All pluses with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

savety

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Nice staff members.
Cons: Getting those side doors to lock.
Location: Convenient location.
The one thing that bothered me was the side doors didn't close & wasn't necessary to use your entry card to get into the building. Anyone could have entered at any time without being a costomer.
1 out of 5
by never again from alberta

Dirty

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Lobby area very dirty! Their idea of a breakfast sucks , electrical room still has fan propping door open, smells like garbage. Never again!
2 out of 5
by Elaine

Almost anywhere else would be better

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: It was in Fairbanks where we had to be and close to shopping.
Cons: Lots. ..See above.
Location: See above.
change beds, provided clean linens, etc. on day 5 of our stay. I checked to verify this at front desk the day before the promesed date only to be told that no one would be coming until our checkout for this. After some discussion they agreed to honour the check in date agreement. My memories of our stay at this hotel will always include the stench from the very publi trash areas as stated and the seeming confusion of most of the staff on many matters re our comfort and registration contract. Smiles from staff were rare but welcome. I was employed by a large chain hotel front desk for a few years and know well the job these people have to do. Thet can only do the job as spelled out to them bt their employers, and share information that they are given..These peoplr seemed overworked and underinformed. Had we known this hotel was directly accross the street from a strip joint, would have been reluctant to have booked in the first place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Elaine - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from A village in Interior Alaska

Good hotel for families

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The room arrangement and the kitchen area were convenient.
Cons: Hoel-provided transportation to/from downtown and major attractions/events would elp.
Location: This hotel is tucked away in a quieter area near the airport, a Fred Meyer, a large grocery store, a bank and several fast food restaurants.
This hotel is great for longer stays and for families who want a home-like situation. The pool is an added attraction in Interior Alaska.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mary - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool and your fully equipped kitchen during your stay with us. I appreciate your suggestions regarding hotel transportation. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy

Bed and Room next to me

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Let ppl know that other ppl are in the hotel and they should not be so loud
Location: Like the location because is close to Fred Meyers, Safeway and Taco Bell and airport.
Bed was to hard to sleep on and the ppl in the next room was noisy all nite, I am not the type of person to call on other ppl but I really think that ppl should be considerate of other ppl in the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Walter from Fairbanks

Second Choice

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a place to stay, deteriorated conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Walter - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so disappointed that you were not pleased with our hotel. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to improve our offerings for future guests to enjoy. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Checking in was excellent! I made a mistake online and got one bed suite and The front desk was really nice and gave us two beds for my daughter. & I.. ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kimberly from Alaska

Great Value

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are great, spacious and have small kitchen in room. Breakfast is only muffins and breakfast bars but they have everything else you need.