Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for do-it-yourself travelers

Posted Apr 22, 2014
It wasn't a fancy hotel, but it was very practical. I loved the kitchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WJ from Alaska

Fairbanks extended stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi and phones didn't work for the first 3 days. Hotel was close to stores, quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The entire building along with our room was spotless. Very clean and the room was comfortable and up to date with furniture style. The staff was professional and polite. The pool was a great addition as well! Would definately recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room during your stay. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our polite, professional staff and our pool during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by Marie from Chicago

Dirty hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Twice the alarm went off due to people pressing it for no reason
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George from Seattle

Dog Friendly

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dog Friendly...with ALL the hazards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Captain spauldi from an

Hotties

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Front counter girls were good looking and very nice. It's next to a tittie bar so that's sweet also. Boom goes the dynamite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ROGER from FAIRKSBAN

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. However the internet was out for 2 days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Misstahbrown from Spokane, WA

Great stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a nice size, the kitchenette with stove top burners and large refrigerator was a super plus since the grocery store was basically right down the street it made it a money saver we got to cook instead of eating out every night. The pillows were very comfortable 2 of them were down pillows always a plus. Most of the staff were very nice and pleasant to speak to and always greeted us when we walked back in the door. Not far from anything in Fairbanks so that was also a positive thing. I seen post saying that the rooms never got maid service but it CLEARLY states in the description that maid service happens once a week so I am not sure what all the fuse is over that and you can pick which day if any that you would like the made to come in. The bed was not made when we checked in all the blankets were on the recliner so I had to make the bed myself and for some reason there were not sheets not sure what that is about but we did not let that ruin our stay. The internet kept going in and out and was even out for a day or so but again didn't let that ruin our stay. The bathroom could have been cleaned a lot better especially the toilet as it had a brown hole in it, the bowl was clean but where you should scrub in the hole with a toilet brush seemed to have been neglected for quit some time.The price was acceptable for the 7 days we were there so I would definitely return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Ft. Yukon, AK

Good facilities

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel was roomy, had quality items I'd expect in an extended stay kind of hotel (refrigerator, microwave, oven/stove, dishes, pots/pans, etc.)
Cons: Night stand on both sides of the bed
Location: A major grocery/department store is within easy walking distance, a native crafts store (wooden bowls) is next door, along with a topless club bar.
The lobby and snack are is clean, well stocked, and has decent furniture. The pool is very clean and appears well maintained. The rooms have nice accommodations, but I'd still like to see some plastic-covered cups on the sinks rather than just the regular cups on the shelves. The bed was comfortable with 4 different levels of pillow softness and style so I had no problem choosing the one that was right for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Roger - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future!
3 out of 5
by injsmom

Good price, but you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice, but the rest of the amenities were not what I was expecting. The "breakfast" is just a grab and go (oatmeal, granola bars, etc.). The pool is very small and opens at 10 am, which I thought was a little late and there was a room for garbage on the 2nd floor that was packed with garbage and smelled up the entire hall. The internet was "down" for entire stay as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and your clean, comfortable room during your stay. Still, I apologize that our pool and grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry that our free Wi-Fi was not working during your visit. I am grateful for the feedback you provided as it will enable us to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.