Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brandon from Fairbanks

excellent

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very well furnished, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Sep 12, 2013
There was no heat in the place, tried to use the iron and and it was stained with starch and left black marks on a shirt we were ironing. Told the desk that we had no heat and they just said we know, also told them about the shirt and just said that's to bad here's another iron. they didn't seem to care. would never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issues you described with the lack of heat in your room and the iron not working properly is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is working to clean and repair the irons in each room. As well, please know, our heat was experiencing some hiccups during your stay; however, we have been able to correct his problem so it will not affect future guests. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deb from alaska

pet friendly & accomodating

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: it accepted pets, was close to shopping, gas, university
Cons: maintenance needs to check the bathroom fans - ours didn't work. laundry room needs an update.
Location: located under 10 minutes from UAF. directly next to large fred meyers and safeway. also conveniently right in front of the Showgirls Saloon, yeehaw.
we arrived two days earlier than our reservations, in the evening. we were greeted very friendly and were in a room in under 15 minutes. it smelled fresh and was clean. we looked around the room for the customary binder or folder describing restaurants, etc. in the area but never found one. there was plenty of walking room for our dog around the hotel, which was great. understanding it is an extended stay hotel, it still would have been nice to have the bathroom cleaned and to get fresh towels at least once during our 6 day stay... i appreciated the courtesy van to the airport very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Friendly staff but unhelpful. Fire alarm battery was out and kept on going despite several calls. The shower curtain had what looked like vomit on it. It was cold and we asked for a blanket, but were told none was available. The heat did not go on, but we were told it would come on in due course which never did. Nuff said.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room and that our staff did not attend to your needs properly. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am reviewing responsibilities with the entire team and am working with them to correct these issues as soon as possible. As well, I am going to coach them on how to provide better service moving forward. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Catriona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lainey from NC

Functional for longer stay

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Location and kitchenette
Cons: The breakfast. Not many choices, no milk or juice.
Location: Pioneer Park, U of A, Large Animal Research Station, great yarn shop (INUA), great Thai food.
Very convenient for our week-long stay. We were able to have our 4 year old grandson stay with us and it really enriched our stay in Fairbanks. Kitchenette was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Tina from alaska

pet friendly

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: staff are very nice
Cons: not allow people/workers from the strip joint.My kids also had to step over a drunk person in the hall that was bleeding.
Location: you could go to freds or the strip joint
Staff was very nice but room was not clean. Across the street is a from a strip club and could see strippers/hookers going in and out of the hallway into different rooms. Was not discreet at all. I did like that you could have your pets and is one of only a few places in town that you can. The staff were very nice and accommodating.