Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael Jacobsonfrom Fairbanks Ak

Was not happy with stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Your online said you had a hot tub it did not also it said you served breakfast it was a grab on go this is not what I call breakfast we would not have stayed at this hotel had we knew also it said you had a kitchen it had a flat top 2 burner stove no oven and microwave so high I could not reach it very will . We will not stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I requested rooms close together, the rooms ended up being not close at all. My room smelled terrible. But they did have a small kitchenette with the basic pots and pans, which was nice. I've stayed there before, but was not impressed this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Near to both Airport and Ft Wainwright

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was convenient for me for what I was doing on business. The room was surprisingly quiet as I noticed when I would open the door. There was construction going on nearby, but was shut daily down before it became inconvenient. A pet friendly hotel. It could use a gazebo or bench for those who do smoke, as well as for guests who just want to enjoy the days and evenings outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tillie Rilofrom Council Bluff, IA

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good modern decoration. Clean and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleaniness
would have enjoyed it a lot more if the windows were clean. The room size was good, the kitchen was well equipped. The coffee maker was dirty and was one of the pots. The rest room was clean.The drier and the washing machine did not work well. The staff was very good and helpful!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JCfrom Anchorage, ak

It was a place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was decent, for the price paid I expected better, but functional and clean. The fire alarm went off 2 times right before bed and early morning, for no apparent reason. The elevator was out of service, the pool was out of service, and business center was out of service. The so called "Free Breakfast" appeared to be apples, oranges and banana's along with coffee. Needless to say, i took the family somewhere else. Sad representation of a brand. Now i remember why i stay at marriots for my extensive work travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient...

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice staying but difficult to get there a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall; however, I am sorry to hear that our hotel was difficult to find. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Naomifrom Denver

Welcome to Fairbanks

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very conveniently located near the airport. The area around the property isn't pretty, although we were amused by the no nonsense announcement of a "New Girl" at the adjacent nightclub. The welcome was a little cold. It was clear that the man working was frustrated with angry people who couldn't get a room at the last minute, but despite having a reservation we still had to listen to his quite long rant. With that said, he was helpful in pointing us to a place to find food in the middle of the night. The room was well equipped with a kitchenette and dishes though we weren't there long enough to use them. Everything was clean, there was wifi, a small breakfast, not a bad place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by renafrom alaska

work trip

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very good ac to keep my room cool while I was there for 4 days. Very clean and organized kitchen.