Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Booked this hotel because they said they provided transportation to and from airport, yet shuttle not available at 4:30 pm or before 9 am. Also have laundry yet three of the four dryers did not work. Key to door didn't work. Poorest excuse for a continental breakfast. Apples coffee and stale muffins. Hallways were dirty and staff not frienfly or welcoming and couldn't help if they wanted to. Would never stay at one if these again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice & comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Nice place to be close to all activities & centre of town. Clean and handy for all rooms have kitchenettes and a supermarket is almost across street. Hotel seems to be new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: customer service and cleanliness of room.
I realized I left my phone charger there an hour after I left but was out of town and called to see if they could put it aside for me, they acted like I was asking them to murder someone...very unhelpful. When my friend came to pick up my charger, it wasn't even the right one when I had told them the room number, exactly where it was plugged in and what it looked like. When I checked in the gal at the desk was not friendly, didn't smile, didn't say thank you or welcome, didn't act like she wanted to be there at all. I was not impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

awful

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: not much
the room felt really dirty and the sheets really scared me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleaniness
would have enjoyed it a lot more if the windows were clean. The room size was good, the kitchen was well equipped. The coffee maker was dirty and was one of the pots. The rest room was clean.The drier and the washing machine did not work well. The staff was very good and helpful!
2 out of 5
by Katy from fairbanks, ak

Not the best place to stay, but not awful..

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I stayed here two separate times in one trip. The first time was fair, the employees at the front desk were never over friendly. When I came to ask for towels on the third day of the first stay the woman said not a word to me. Not even when I thanked her. The second stay was just one night and we arrived very late, almost 1am. I was very tired and wanted to get to sleep for my flight out in the morning. When we got up to the room it had not been cleaned from the last guest. Messy bed, dishes and garbage all over. No one even looked at it, I was disgusted. The man at the front desk seemed hardly to care, he just gave us a new room. Overall, after the incident on the second stay, I would probably not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Katy - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your room was not cleaned prior to your arrival. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am very disappointed that we did not meet that goal. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or at any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was fine except hotel did not have my booking from hotels.com when we arrived
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Pennsylvania

Convenient to Airport, Good for quick stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Location: There is a place you can walk to that rents motorcycles. Was beautiful riding through AK on a Harley.
Biggest problem was the bad attitude of the employees at the front desk. I wasn't expecting much from the hotel, but friendliness would have been nice. It is super close to airport - only a 9.00 cab ride. We were only staying two nights and don't spend much time in our hotel room so it was perfect for us. Not super amazing - but it worked fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Amanda - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price was very good. Rooms very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com