Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

Check for dogs

Posted May 26, 2015
I wasn't informed of a dog show and dealt with dogs barking constantly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

It truly was not a very pleasant stay at all.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Just not a very clean hotel, the area is less than desirable. A strip club right across the street!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kill Devil Hills NC

Affordable hotel near the airport, but noisy.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Affordablity
Cons: parking lot maintenance, especially near handicap outlets
Location: conveniently located near the airport
The difficulty of getting to the car plug-in near the handicap accessible parking was a big obstacle for me. I would have had to climb over pikes of snow and ice to plug the vehicle in and it was just impossible. Definitely a problem for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo NY

Improving facility with new manager. Thanks Jeff

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and acted to correct any issues quickly
Cons: Breakfast offerings
Location: Near airport and easy to find.
Was there for work. Nice and close to many amenities, Easy to get to from airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage

Should have done more research

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Someone checking the rooms prior to allowing people to check into them.
Location: It was easy access from the highway
We checked in and the room was literally 80+ degrees! We had to open the window to start to cool it down. The individuals in the next room apparently enjoyed running and slamming into the wall, so we had about 2 hours of this with no one coming to tell them to stop. The room looked like it had only been cleaned half way. One bed wasn't made, it was missing a blanket, and the comforter......just had a sheet on it. The person previous to us apparently had taken a "number two" in the toilet and it wasn't flushed down. The breakfast was a joke. Only coffee and granola bars. That isn't a breakfast by other hotel standards. We didn't even stay the two nights because after the first evening the drive to Anchorage was worth every mile!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairbanks, AK

Convenient To The Airport

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I booked through Expedia and was surprised when the one night was booked fully paid two weeks in advance of my stay. I called to verify and requested a room change when I was assigned a "smoking" room. I liked the hotel overall. The room was practical, roomy, relaxing, perfect for two people to stay for a week or so. There was some noise from the fridge compressor and late guests, but I slept well in the end. I enjoyed the shower and the hand soap. Didn't have a chance to try out the dishes or WIFI.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Price cheap. Hotel cheap.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Pool was out of service. There was no hot tub. They removed the hot tub.Continental breakfast was oatmeal and muffins. The entire hotel smelled of cigarette smoke and the rooms smelled of dirty laundry.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marandafrom USA

I DON'T RECOMMEND!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying at this hotel and I left both times very disappointed. Both stays I had to switch rooms because it wasn't clean enough. The sheets looked like they weren't changed, the floor was dirty and the room slightly smelled. The front desk was very helpful switching rooms but the guy in the morning was very unhelpful. Also you should post that your van only runs during certain hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Remote Interior Alaska

Basic place to stay awhile

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient, transportation is available to/from the airport, the mini-kitchen is clean and convenient. Staff are friendly.
Cons: The heating system needs serious work! Maybe it needs redesign.
Location: It is near the airport, within easy walking distance of gas station, grocery store, Fred Meyer store, and both fast food and sit-down restaurants.
Good points: location by stores, gas, airport; friendly staff, good pick-up and delivery service, fast internet, in-room kitchen, some plug-ins available in parking lot for automobile engine heaters. The plumbing worked well. Problems: The room was unbearably hot, and the heater continued to run even with thermostat turned to off position. Other nearby rooms reported same condition. The pool was not in use. Continental breakfast was minimal.