Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Katy from fairbanks, ak

Not the best place to stay, but not awful..

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I stayed here two separate times in one trip. The first time was fair, the employees at the front desk were never over friendly. When I came to ask for towels on the third day of the first stay the woman said not a word to me. Not even when I thanked her. The second stay was just one night and we arrived very late, almost 1am. I was very tired and wanted to get to sleep for my flight out in the morning. When we got up to the room it had not been cleaned from the last guest. Messy bed, dishes and garbage all over. No one even looked at it, I was disgusted. The man at the front desk seemed hardly to care, he just gave us a new room. Overall, after the incident on the second stay, I would probably not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2014
Katy - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your room was not cleaned prior to your arrival. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am very disappointed that we did not meet that goal. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or at any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Pennsylvania

Convenient to Airport, Good for quick stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Location: There is a place you can walk to that rents motorcycles. Was beautiful riding through AK on a Harley.
Biggest problem was the bad attitude of the employees at the front desk. I wasn't expecting much from the hotel, but friendliness would have been nice. It is super close to airport - only a 9.00 cab ride. We were only staying two nights and don't spend much time in our hotel room so it was perfect for us. Not super amazing - but it worked fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2014
Amanda - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by Eric

Only 100 feet from the strip club.

Posted May 2, 2014
Hotel is loud at night and dogs are always barking in the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2014
Eric – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the noise levels at our hotel. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in town.
2 out of 5
by Misty from Baraboo, Wi

Disappointing

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location is close to Airport and grocery store
Cons: Professionalism, cleanliness, appearance, hospitality
Location: Pioneer Park, Salmon Bake
When we checked in we were told there will be no house keeping because we are staying for only 7 days. If you want housekeeping you have to pay extra. Sheets, towels, and washcloths were dingy and stained. Most of the front desk was rude, unprofessional, and slow. Waited 20 minutes for someone to help us at the front desk and if I would have known they were out front smoking I would have grabbed them. If we had a prob or a question we were made out to feel stupid or wrong. One girl (housekeeper manager) had the nerve to say that my child is the reason why she doesn't want kids. All my child did was drop her snack and we missed a couple pieces. Pool was freezing and VERY dirty. They did testing on their fire alarm and did not warn us and my daughter had just fallen asleep!! Breakfast was bruised fruit, oatmeal, and little snacks. For what we paid we should have had a better experience then what we got!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of cleanliness in your room and the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff. In response to your feedback, I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for do-it-yourself travelers

Posted Apr 22, 2014
It wasn't a fancy hotel, but it was very practical. I loved the kitchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The entire building along with our room was spotless. Very clean and the room was comfortable and up to date with furniture style. The staff was professional and polite. The pool was a great addition as well! Would definately recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room during your stay. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our polite, professional staff and our pool during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by Marie from Chicago

Dirty hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Twice the alarm went off due to people pressing it for no reason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Captain spauldi from an

Hotties

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Front counter girls were good looking and very nice. It's next to a tittie bar so that's sweet also. Boom goes the dynamite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Ft. Yukon, AK

Good facilities

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel was roomy, had quality items I'd expect in an extended stay kind of hotel (refrigerator, microwave, oven/stove, dishes, pots/pans, etc.)
Cons: Night stand on both sides of the bed
Location: A major grocery/department store is within easy walking distance, a native crafts store (wooden bowls) is next door, along with a topless club bar.
The lobby and snack are is clean, well stocked, and has decent furniture. The pool is very clean and appears well maintained. The rooms have nice accommodations, but I'd still like to see some plastic-covered cups on the sinks rather than just the regular cups on the shelves. The bed was comfortable with 4 different levels of pillow softness and style so I had no problem choosing the one that was right for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Roger - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future!
3 out of 5
by injsmom

Good price, but you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice, but the rest of the amenities were not what I was expecting. The "breakfast" is just a grab and go (oatmeal, granola bars, etc.). The pool is very small and opens at 10 am, which I thought was a little late and there was a room for garbage on the 2nd floor that was packed with garbage and smelled up the entire hall. The internet was "down" for entire stay as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and your clean, comfortable room during your stay. Still, I apologize that our pool and grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry that our free Wi-Fi was not working during your visit. I am grateful for the feedback you provided as it will enable us to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.