Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleaniness
would have enjoyed it a lot more if the windows were clean. The room size was good, the kitchen was well equipped. The coffee maker was dirty and was one of the pots. The rest room was clean.The drier and the washing machine did not work well. The staff was very good and helpful!
2 out of 5
by Katy from fairbanks, ak

Not the best place to stay, but not awful..

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I stayed here two separate times in one trip. The first time was fair, the employees at the front desk were never over friendly. When I came to ask for towels on the third day of the first stay the woman said not a word to me. Not even when I thanked her. The second stay was just one night and we arrived very late, almost 1am. I was very tired and wanted to get to sleep for my flight out in the morning. When we got up to the room it had not been cleaned from the last guest. Messy bed, dishes and garbage all over. No one even looked at it, I was disgusted. The man at the front desk seemed hardly to care, he just gave us a new room. Overall, after the incident on the second stay, I would probably not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Katy - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your room was not cleaned prior to your arrival. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am very disappointed that we did not meet that goal. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or at any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Pennsylvania

Convenient to Airport, Good for quick stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Location: There is a place you can walk to that rents motorcycles. Was beautiful riding through AK on a Harley.
Biggest problem was the bad attitude of the employees at the front desk. I wasn't expecting much from the hotel, but friendliness would have been nice. It is super close to airport - only a 9.00 cab ride. We were only staying two nights and don't spend much time in our hotel room so it was perfect for us. Not super amazing - but it worked fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Amanda - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from California.

Extended Stay Fairbanks

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, location was nice staff was very professional up until check out. Night clerk was rude and cursed on several occasions and in the end I couldn't get a receipt for my stay. This man needs a new career
1 out of 5
Recommended
by joel from ak

not recommend

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
so bad hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Fairbanks, Alaska

Excellent

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time to stay at this hotel and this stay was excellent. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a comfortable, inexpensive place to stay in Fairbanks.
3 out of 5
by Eric

Only 100 feet from the strip club.

Posted May 2, 2014
Hotel is loud at night and dogs are always barking in the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Eric – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the noise levels at our hotel. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in town.
2 out of 5
by Misty from Baraboo, Wi

Disappointing

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location is close to Airport and grocery store
Cons: Professionalism, cleanliness, appearance, hospitality
Location: Pioneer Park, Salmon Bake
When we checked in we were told there will be no house keeping because we are staying for only 7 days. If you want housekeeping you have to pay extra. Sheets, towels, and washcloths were dingy and stained. Most of the front desk was rude, unprofessional, and slow. Waited 20 minutes for someone to help us at the front desk and if I would have known they were out front smoking I would have grabbed them. If we had a prob or a question we were made out to feel stupid or wrong. One girl (housekeeper manager) had the nerve to say that my child is the reason why she doesn't want kids. All my child did was drop her snack and we missed a couple pieces. Pool was freezing and VERY dirty. They did testing on their fire alarm and did not warn us and my daughter had just fallen asleep!! Breakfast was bruised fruit, oatmeal, and little snacks. For what we paid we should have had a better experience then what we got!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of cleanliness in your room and the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff. In response to your feedback, I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg Henry from Fairbanks Alaska

Arrive Early

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, found that my room had been given away despite the fact that I had given them a call earlier in the evening confirming my late arrival. Was first offered a smoking room. Pon stating that I insisted on non-smoking, was given a handicap room, upon signing in, found that the rate was more than I had prepaid. Was told that it would be taken care of, but then, a few minutes later, I was asked to call Hotels.com with my conformation number so the mess could be straighten out. Finally got to go to sleep at 3 am.