Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairbanks, AK

Convenient To The Airport

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I booked through Expedia and was surprised when the one night was booked fully paid two weeks in advance of my stay. I called to verify and requested a room change when I was assigned a "smoking" room. I liked the hotel overall. The room was practical, roomy, relaxing, perfect for two people to stay for a week or so. There was some noise from the fridge compressor and late guests, but I slept well in the end. I enjoyed the shower and the hand soap. Didn't have a chance to try out the dishes or WIFI.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Remote Interior Alaska

Basic place to stay awhile

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient, transportation is available to/from the airport, the mini-kitchen is clean and convenient. Staff are friendly.
Cons: The heating system needs serious work! Maybe it needs redesign.
Location: It is near the airport, within easy walking distance of gas station, grocery store, Fred Meyer store, and both fast food and sit-down restaurants.
Good points: location by stores, gas, airport; friendly staff, good pick-up and delivery service, fast internet, in-room kitchen, some plug-ins available in parking lot for automobile engine heaters. The plumbing worked well. Problems: The room was unbearably hot, and the heater continued to run even with thermostat turned to off position. Other nearby rooms reported same condition. The pool was not in use. Continental breakfast was minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moved to Fairbanksfrom St. Paul Island, Alaska

Clean but noisy

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Moved to fairbanks and needed a place until we could find an apartment. We had a room closest to the street. The street wasn't the problem, it was the "Showgirls" club across the street. I can hear people talking and yelling. Music blaring until 3-4 am from the parking lot. I really do like this hotel because it will allow furry children and it's clean.. If you want to stay here, request a room further away from the street as possible. Another good thing is, there's a grocery store just a half black away and you can purchase your groceries and cook in your room instead of eating out all the time... Which can get expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by peck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I booked a room with two beds, got two rooms with one bed each! My teenager had to be separated, then a drunk guy wakes us all up by knocking on the door at 5am! Hair on toilet, our room phone didn't work, never again for us!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ann Millardfrom Eagle, Alaska

Not really satisfied at all

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was too hot to sleep and air conditioner was so noisy, that my husband had to spend the night in our motorhome. Breakfast was skimpy; pool was empty so no hot tub; Had to use the telephone in the bathroom to teach my distance delivery class because no speaker phones available and one in the room was not functioning. No pay per view movies on TV. Wasn't worth what I paid for it for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Booked this hotel because they said they provided transportation to and from airport, yet shuttle not available at 4:30 pm or before 9 am. Also have laundry yet three of the four dryers did not work. Key to door didn't work. Poorest excuse for a continental breakfast. Apples coffee and stale muffins. Hallways were dirty and staff not frienfly or welcoming and couldn't help if they wanted to. Would never stay at one if these again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Nice & comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Nice place to be close to all activities & centre of town. Clean and handy for all rooms have kitchenettes and a supermarket is almost across street. Hotel seems to be new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: customer service and cleanliness of room.
I realized I left my phone charger there an hour after I left but was out of town and called to see if they could put it aside for me, they acted like I was asking them to murder someone...very unhelpful. When my friend came to pick up my charger, it wasn't even the right one when I had told them the room number, exactly where it was plugged in and what it looked like. When I checked in the gal at the desk was not friendly, didn't smile, didn't say thank you or welcome, didn't act like she wanted to be there at all. I was not impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

awful

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: not much
the room felt really dirty and the sheets really scared me